Need Advice: Weird Singtel Actions

LilacMen

Background:
- Contracted with Singtel Jan'19. With phone deal and 2 year Combo 3 CIS.
- Supposed to port from Circles. First port failed (some monthly cutover disruption in Circles). A bit of billing timing concerns with Circles, but Circles CSO was super helpful and offered good solutions for me.
- Called Singtel early Feb'19 to re-push the port sometime in Feb'19. I remember it was super frustrating to speak to the Singtel CSO but basically they will need to check some stuff on backend, call me back with an update and re-push at End Feb'19.
- Did not get a call back, and waited for Feb'19 port. Did not happen either, waited for Mar'19, Apr'19.
- My bad also, I didn't have time during that period to call the and follow up. It's just soo time and energy consuming to talk to Singtel CSOs..
- So I let it lapse, my thinking is they don't want my business I also lazy to follow up lah.

Fast forward to Dec'19 almost a year later.

Singtel suddenly send me bill, with some phone number I don't recognize but it's apparently mine. They partial bill Nov'19 and Dec'19. Then i realised they sent me SMS in Nov'19 asking for confirmation that I bought a phone from them in Nov'19... (I bought in Jan'19 as above..)

I guess they somehow realise a year later?

But..
1. I wanted a port over, not a new number.
2. They bill me Nov'19 and Dec'19 when I didn't use. (I dont't even know where my Singtel SIM is now)
3. So shady... the SMS is like..?? And then just start billing with new mobile number.
4. At least send me a letter or give me a call and explain/align first right? My bad for not following up (but still, why am I doing your job for you?), but still even if it's my bad, some communication would be nice?
5. Instead of just sending me a bill for a service that is not what I contracted for, and almost a year delayed.

Guys, sorry for long post. But I just am so astonished by this Singtel. Any advice? Does my 2 year contract start now?? What??

I called 1688 and requested for call back to discuss. Ugh just thinking bout talking to them is tiring. Circles is LIVECHAT.. Singtel........

sacredrays

singtel also got chat function though.. not sure if the cso manning the live chat can tend to your issue or not..

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Chat with them online or on the phone is useless. Just make ur way down to Singtel shop or comcentre and have one human attend to your situation.

LilacMen

Thanks.. heading to Comcentre now.. Hope they can resolve reasonably. The actions taken are seriously super weird. Anyone have such situation before?

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Thanks.. heading to Comcentre now.. Hope they can resolve reasonably. The actions taken are seriously super weird. Anyone have such situation before?

That is the best option liao. People there will help you settle. But yes, your case is weird. Good luck!

LilacMen

Well, just left Comcentre. Nope they weren't able to assist. Have to escalate back to the original team that logged the sales and call me back. Wasted my time going down sigh.

Comment that the attitude of the on site team there is not really any better. Keep telling me they can't do anything from here, have to investigate, it's Christmas Eve, the team is probably not around, nothing they can do now..

Zzz it's Christmas Eve for me too leh, and I take time off to go all the way down. At least need to understand how frustrating it is for customer also. This guy just focus on things as if I am bothering them on their holiday. My goodness.

So yea, unresolved. At least they say I can ignore the bill for now. But they can't suspend the wrong number line as it's considered "new". Seriously..? And nothing in writing also. Sigh. Really tiring.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.