Need help!! 8D7N Taiwan

Purplepony28

My flight's to Taiwan is between 06 May to 13 May 13. Tried booking land tours from SG but the tour got cancelled because not enough size. So as of now, there's no booking or anything at all, & I'm panicking now. I'm very bad with Chinese cities and the tourists attractions.

Thought we could do places like Jiufen, Taichung, Hualien, Kaoshiung ... our objectives' mainly scenery and makan. We (2 of us) have big lugguges so hopping on buses would be difficult. I was told to engage drivers but those I found were very expensive ($1800 to $3100) for that 6 to 8 days tour.

I've read through so many itineraries here that I am all confused now. Would there be anyone who would be so kind to advise a 8D7N itinerary? Am I supposed to engage drivers from the different cities? EG 1 to take me to the North, and another to the central or south?

Million thanks

Gixxerfied

8D and u wan Kaohsiung, Hualien, Taichung, Taipei??

Drivers expensive and dont wana carry luggage up bus..

limitation

The travelling time will kill u..i'm going to taiwan for 8d7n oso..covering hualien and taipei..and still, i can't fit in some of the itineraries..oh well..

Gixxerfied

The travelling time will kill u..i'm going to taiwan for 8d7n oso..covering hualien and taipei..and still, i can't fit in some of the itineraries..oh well..

I recently had a fren who did something similar to what TS wanted..Initial plan had Kaohsiung in it but eventually drop it off due to time constraint..

End up, it was more of a touch and go on those famous/recommended places but nv going into details..

Purplepony28

Hi guys,
I'm very bad with Taiwan & it's cities ... That's why seeking help here mah ... Pls bear with me. Appreciate your advice.

Ok so we shd stick to say Taipei & Taichung?
I've just managed to get 'The Taichung' driver from here, so most likely will do Taichung for 1st 3 days.

Gixxerfied

Hi guys,
I'm very bad with Taiwan & it's cities ... That's why seeking help here mah ... Pls bear with me. Appreciate your advice.

I've just managed to get 'The Taichung' driver from here, so most likely will do Taichung for 1st 3 days.

You should just stick to Taipei + one other county..2D1N or 3D2N up to you since u have a driver..

The rest just stay in Taipei..But probably another headache looking for a clean and recommended hotel now..

calkel20

Hi guys,

Since you basically has not geographical knowledge of Taiwan and is just shooting off from your mouth, well do a simple 3D2N at Cinjing, 2D1N at taichung and spend the rest at Taipei. If you do not mind moving your luggage onto the train then bus up to Jiufen, maybe, just maybe you can do a stay-away from Taipei for one night.

calkel20

Thought we could do places like Jiufen, Taichung, Hualien, Kaoshiung ... our objectives' mainly scenery and makan. We (2 of us) have big lugguges so hopping on buses would be difficult. I was told to engage drivers but those I found were very expensive ($1800 to $3100) for that 6 to 8 days tour.

Seriously, your plan is executable, but just not for your current trip.

Purplepony28

Hi guys,
Thanks for your help and suggestions earlier. I was able to zoom down to the following itinerary:

6 May - Taipei > HSR to Taichung
>>> Booked driver already all the way to Cingjing
>>> Xinshe Route

7 May - Taichung
>>> Xitou Route (include Sun Link Sea)

8 May - Cingjing
>>> Straight to CJ
>>> CJ f&e

9 May - Hualien
>>> Engaged driver fm CJ>Hehuanshan>Taroko>Hualien)

10 May - Taipei (f&e)

11 May - Taipei
>>> Engaged driver for day trip to Yehliu/Jiufen/Shifen

12 May - Taipei
>>> Own f&e day trip to Danshui/Beitou/Shilin NM

13 May - Taipei
>>> f&e

I've got a few questions:
1) Any recommended hotel for Hualien?
2) TRA: from Hualien back to Taipei
- most of the trains shows Hualien-Shulin. Shulin is near Danshui side. I'm staying in Ximenting. I zoom in on the routes & I also see Taipei, Banqiao before Shulin.
- Which one is nearest to Ximenting?
- Does it mean if I book Hualien to Shulin, I can alight any stations before Shulin?
- What about the rest of the routes showing "Taitung-Shulin", "Hualien-Changhua" etc, does that mean I can book those trains as well? (because most of the trains I tried have no tickets available.... so I'm quite stuck again :( )

Many thanks

Gixxerfied

2) TRA: from Hualien back to Taipei
- most of the trains shows Hualien-Shulin. Shulin is near Danshui side. I'm staying in Ximenting. I zoom in on the routes & I also see Taipei, Banqiao before Shulin.
Train will show starting station to ending station.

- Which one is nearest to Ximenting?
Alight at Taipei Main Station then u can take metro/mrt over to Ximen Station which is just one stop away.

- Does it mean if I book Hualien to Shulin, I can alight any stations before Shulin?
Yes but shortchange urself? Just book Hualien to Taipei

- What about the rest of the routes showing "Taitung-Shulin", "Hualien-Changhua" etc, does that mean I can book those trains as well? (because most of the trains I tried have no tickets available.... so I'm quite stuck again :( )
Yes, as long as u search for trains from Hualien to Taipei..You can book any of the train shown in the results. During booking, u would need to select Boarding Station and Destination Station.

Many thanks

Comments in blue.

Purplepony28

Comments in blue.

Gixxerfied ... thank u so much for your explanation.

But hor ...
1) I was trying to check for availability and managed to find 2 trains (think yesterday i found 1 train too). When I tried to search further, it tells me I have booked maximum 6 already. :eek:
- How do I check what was the train number/detail that I found the available seats yesterday?
- How do I cancel these 6 bookings (3 pairs)?
- If I choose 1 of the booking and pay online for it, what will happen to the other 2 bookings?

2) Train 607 by Chu Kuang Express : i see something like "carriage seats".
- Means got table is it?

3) Train 175 by Tze Chiang Limited Express
- What do you mean by "mountain line"? Pass by mountain??

Gixxerfied

Gixxerfied ... thank u so much for your explanation.

But hor ...
1) I was trying to check for availability and managed to find 2 trains (think yesterday i found 1 train too). When I tried to search further, it tells me I have booked maximum 6 already. :eek:
- How do I check what was the train number/detail that I found the available seats yesterday?
- If I choose 1 of the booking and pay online for it, what will happen to the other 2 bookings?
Hw u book all since u only search for timing? Means u actually click on the green seat on the right hand side? If reserve and no pay, those would be release back into the system

2) Train 607 by Chu Kuang Express : i see something like "carriage seats".
- Means got table is it?
Bo see before but bo table one..

3) Train 175 by Tze Chiang Limited Express
- What do you mean by "mountain line"? Pass by mountain??
Yup..Something like shortcut

Comments in blue

Purplepony28

Comments in blue
1) I was trying to check for availability and managed to find 2 trains (think yesterday i found 1 train too). When I tried to search further, it tells me I have booked maximum 6 already.
Hw u book all since u only search for timing? Means u actually click on the green seat on the right hand side? If reserve and no pay, those would be release back into the system

Yes, I have to click on the greet seat button in order to know if there's availability on that train. And bo bian must key in passport number, otherwise cannot proceed to next step.

After how long then will it be released back to the system any idea?

Any way to check what I have booked? Like an enquiry button??

Gixxerfied

Yes, I have to click on the greet seat button in order to know if there's availability on that train. And bo bian must key in passport number, otherwise cannot proceed to next step.

After how long then will it be released back to the system any idea?

Any way to check what I have booked? Like an enquiry button??

:s13::s13::s13:

Sabo rah chiu...

There's a inquiry button mahx..

Order Tickets On NET

Purplepony28

Oh anyone in Taichung, Huelien & Taipei for same period who's interested to share cab to visit the respective attractions?

6 May - 7 May
Taichung:
>>> Booked driver already all the way to Cingjing
>>> Xinshe Route (6 May)
>>> Xitou Route (7 May: include Sun Link Sea)
>>> Cingjing (8 May: transfer fm Taichung to CJ only)

9 May
Hualien
>>> Engaged driver fm CJ>Hehuanshan>Taroko>Hualien)

11 May - Taipei
>>> Engaged driver for day trip to Yehliu/Jiufen/Shifen

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.