need help for taipei accomodation

crystang

Hi all,

anyone has recommendation for accommodation (3ppl per room kind) for taipei, near ximending preferred? I am going in mid June and many of the affordable ones have no more rooms available. =S

Thanks in advance.

calkel20

Hi all,

anyone has recommendation for accommodation (3ppl per room kind) for taipei, near ximending preferred? I am going in mid June and many of the affordable ones have no more rooms available. =S

Thanks in advance.

Just sleep, price abt 4500. Hotel puri, adouble plus a single bed at 2600

crystang

Hyee thanks peep,

i eventually booked through agoda... they had some special sale thingy.... =)

Hyee thanks peep,

i eventually booked through agoda... they had some special sale thingy.... =)

i usually book agoda as well, though they always have extra fees at the end i often travel for work and can redeem the points for cash credit on personal hotel stay, and their sale prices are really cheap. Watch out for the cancellation policies though, some quite strict.

calkel20

i usually book agoda as well, though they always have extra fees at the end i often travel for work and can redeem the points for cash credit on personal hotel stay, and their sale prices are really cheap. Watch out for the cancellation policies though, some quite strict.

That is e diff, u claim company spending n use the points to offset for ur personal trip. If got special discount then no bad. But still lately i been using direct more via taiwan webby. So when is ur next exploration of 寶島?

yeah that's the main diff. they always add extra fees at the end, and the extra fees goes into the 'discount' you get from accumulating stays so it's roughly the same. I'd book via agoda if the minsu web price is about the same as through agoda. Quite a few minsu only have direct booking available as well...

you mean writing a post/review on 寶島?
I'll try to get the post up and paste the link here by this weekend, been procrastinating too much!

but honestly i feel the place is too 'made-up' and not worth a visit. It's just a mini retro village and can be completed in 1-2 hours (we did it in under 2)
They sell a lot of vintage/retro-looking stuff like the polar bear hand cream, 明星花露水 but mostly overpriced (can find same product but cheaper in pingxi)
it's nice to take photos but so.... fake. and they're just out to make you buy/spend. very commercial.
Only nicer part was a mini museum of artifacts but no pictures allowed.

some photos here lah.
557903_10152776660700074_2101394684_n.jpg

3627_10152776659725074_1147576050_n.jpg

417956_10152776756195074_393634720_n.jpg

540674_10152776657655074_1184035696_n.jpg

12002_10152776646030074_2057316347_n.jpg

calkel20

yeah that's the main diff. they always add extra fees at the end, and the extra fees goes into the 'discount' you get from accumulating stays so it's roughly the same. I'd book via agoda if the minsu web price is about the same as through agoda. Quite a few minsu only have direct booking available as well...

you mean writing a post/review on 寶島?
I'll try to get the post up and paste the link here by this weekend, been procrastinating too much!

but honestly i feel the place is too 'made-up' and not worth a visit. It's just a mini retro village and can be completed in 1-2 hours (we did it in under 2)
They sell a lot of vintage/retro-looking stuff like the polar bear hand cream, 明星花露水 but mostly overpriced (can find same product but cheaper in pingxi)
it's nice to take photos but so.... fake. and they're just out to make you buy/spend. very commercial.
Only nicer part was a mini museum of artifacts but no pictures allowed.

some photos here lah.
557903_10152776660700074_2101394684_n.jpg

3627_10152776659725074_1147576050_n.jpg

417956_10152776756195074_393634720_n.jpg

540674_10152776657655074_1184035696_n.jpg

12002_10152776646030074_2057316347_n.jpg

Next trip is when...

next trip to taiwan? not so soon eh, not hardcore like you guys.
Personally if i've been to x place this year, i won't wanna go back till next or even next next year, prefer to explore other places...

any recommendations for places in taiwan?

calkel20

next trip to taiwan? not so soon eh, not hardcore like you guys.
Personally if i've been to x place this year, i won't wanna go back till next or even next next year, prefer to explore other places...

any recommendations for places in taiwan?

Most islands in the south are good. 绿岛,小琉球,阑屿。Enough for u to go 2 weeks. Or like FW79, go kinmen or matsu lor, more traditional ones.

Ur photos not bad wor. Nice write up. We lazy to kena sexposed. So keep it in the vault. Haha!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.