Need help getting over my ex

halocast

Go work on yourself you are still young and the forest is big.

You will meet someone who will appreciate you and stick with you thru good times or bad.
Put in the effort too! Go chase the world!

People come and go all the time.
Treat it as a process of life and it is normal.

Jiayou. :o

titusilvering

For context:
We had been together for a year and 6 months, then broke up 9 months ago. she initiated the break through a text message while I was outfield (I told her I was going to be outfield), only saw the message after I came back. Apparently she got together with the guy she told me not to worry about and is just a friend, a few days before our breakup. (I found out thru a mutual friend who sent me a screenshot of her Instagram story with him)

Back then, I had support from my friends who comforted and encouraged me, and I kept myself busy (I tried to) and I didn't think of her on those days. I wanted to feel okay and that life has more to offer, and genuinely tried to gaslight myself into thinking that it's just part and parcel of life (when I had planned 10,20 years ahead of my life with her and had spent a lot of money buying gifts and meals thinking that she was the one, even risk booking in late multiple times just to spend one more minute together with her)

Fast forward to today, since my "occupation" hasn't changed, every time I pass by the places which I travel to my camp, I can't help but to think about those times I had with her. Both by MRT and by Bus. Basically my whole life routine is still the same as when I was with her.

I thought that time would heal but since it's been 9 months, I thought it was time to seek help. Ive tried to not victimize myself since that wasn't gonna do any good for me, but I ended up lingering on her way longer than I thought I would

Thanks for reading this far ❤️ appreciate any advice from fellow netizens...
Go siamdiu spend money and drink 忘情水。there many 小倩 will heal your broken heart cfm one till you feel stupid to give up amazon forest for one Durian tree

Disaresta

Work on yourself is the more important, the right one will stay without much effort, the wrong one will go. Need to learn to let go, 有缘无份

hammerhammer

Here all BBFA lah what advice they can give you. Wait all ask you back for advice how to get hook up instead 😂

eflash

For context:
We had been together for a year and 6 months, then broke up 9 months ago. she initiated the break through a text message while I was outfield (I told her I was going to be outfield), only saw the message after I came back. Apparently she got together with the guy she told me not to worry about and is just a friend, a few days before our breakup. (I found out thru a mutual friend who sent me a screenshot of her Instagram story with him)

Back then, I had support from my friends who comforted and encouraged me, and I kept myself busy (I tried to) and I didn't think of her on those days. I wanted to feel okay and that life has more to offer, and genuinely tried to gaslight myself into thinking that it's just part and parcel of life (when I had planned 10,20 years ahead of my life with her and had spent a lot of money buying gifts and meals thinking that she was the one, even risk booking in late multiple times just to spend one more minute together with her)

Fast forward to today, since my "occupation" hasn't changed, every time I pass by the places which I travel to my camp, I can't help but to think about those times I had with her. Both by MRT and by Bus. Basically my whole life routine is still the same as when I was with her.

I thought that time would heal but since it's been 9 months, I thought it was time to seek help. Ive tried to not victimize myself since that wasn't gonna do any good for me, but I ended up lingering on her way longer than I thought I would

Well, same advice as I gave my friend many years ago...

Really love the girl or simply upset because of the sunken cost of money, time and effort wasted on her?

Yours is an even more clear cut case... That cheater, if you dedicate your love for her... Most likely will get cheated even more as your relationship progress, since that ex don't have a sense of commitment.

Anyway a year and a half only... Also cannot last so don't think of a future, esp most relationship testing year length is at 7th year mark...

kan-kon

dear ts, in edmw even when contained man-woman,

it doesn't mean dis ish a place for rs advice...

and worse, most of us will just troll u 🤷‍♂️

keenklee

For context:

IMHO.
Seems both of you not compatible. You should be glad you got out early.

Blacky

For context:

You sounded very young..... Just take it that she's just a fellow passenger who sat with u for some time, but got off earlier than u along this long journey.
At least u know what to look out for in the next person.
Breakup hurts, but be glad that this happened during your dating stage. Imagine if this happens when both of u r married, worse if there are kids.

lizzykai

go NS sure break one.... why will someone waste 2 years with you when got forest outside... same for you too, why be sad for one tree when she cant even wait 2 years for you?

psyger-zero

For context:

campaign strongly for females to serve ns n pwn her n all future unfaithful girls
@Vagrant_Oldman

JohannSu1864

Closure is a gift we gv to ourselves. In life, some people only accompany for a while then left. I call my ex my teacher who taught me so much in life. Took years for me to realise/learn that.

You sound young. Give urself time. Learn something from this rs, thank her n move on.

Money no have

Bro go buy 4d huat tio 1st prize.

instantly whatever griefs or sadness you have will be gone!

Orionsat

1 year plus only. Just move on lah.. no need to dwell on that bish. Waste time only. Only means she is not the one for you.

Geminiboy

For context:

TS NS or regular? If just army boy age, still green papaya for any serious bf-gf relationship

kage

For now, nothing u do will help, needs time to dilute .....

Those who say do this do tat, split second in between u will think of her and feel the pain again ...

Only time can heal ....

Or alternatively find a new love, but dun be like me get a new gal just to forget the old, end up get hurt 2 rounds :o

Ayuready?

Volunteer for guard duties every weekend. Stay in camp every day and make yourself busy. Confirm very fast forget

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.