Need help in QET

lemonrawks

My QET is this wed. :( anyone here have any idea how the answer for a QET should look like? I googled but I can't find any related answers. Or anyone has any tips to pass the QET? Your help is very much appreciated, thank you thank you!

Jiaw3i

Jiaw3i

Haha.. You camping @ hwz ah? I've seen that thread already but I don't know how exactly should the citations look like :(

Oic, I didn't take QET before so can't answer you. Hopefully ppl who took QET before can give advice to ur qn.

mgx-alander

According to XXX, _____________________

**** la if u eh kan wont buang 1 la

go google apa citations

and.. if u beh kan u cite oso no use if ur essay is full of english error like grammar

lemonrawks

According to XXX, _____________________

**** la if u eh kan wont buang 1 la

go google apa citations

and.. if u beh kan u cite oso no use if ur essay is full of english error like grammar

What's eh kan? Lol.. Anyway the citation is in-text or out-text?

Death4ngel

In text citation. APA style. Just rmb to keep referring to the text.

Most imptly. Make sure ur pen got ink!

Geforce3

never took QET before... Kinda stupid if they require you to cite APA while writing... Shouldn't the focus be on 1) grammar 2) ability to write coherently and yet analytically?

Darkzi0n

i think cos uni need alot of citation? so they have to make sure u knw it?

my gf need to take one of the es mod, the tutor say citation is impt for the qet.

Geforce3

my gf need to take one of the es mod, the tutor say citation is impt for the qet.
It is impt for academic writing but the different discipline uses diferrernt styles I rather focus in grammar, coherency and analysis. The citation style can come later

Death4ngel

I going yr 3 alr and still haven use it in any modules. In my current internship I just use [1], [2], [3]... then give a list of reference.

It is impt for academic writing but the different discipline uses diferrernt styles I rather focus in grammar, coherency and analysis. The citation style can come later

Agreed. Should teach how to write concisely instead. Damn impt. I don't think analysis can be taught though. Unless the term is different to both of us.

Geforce3

citation, just 1 prof threaten to give 0 for students who don't cite properly and all will guai guai learn riao

mgx-alander

I going yr 3 alr and still haven use it in any modules. In my current internship I just use [1], [2], [3]... then give a list of reference.

u take wat mod dun need cite 1? :s13:

so far i kena a few mods need to cite already :s22:

Death4ngel

u take wat mod dun need cite 1? :s13:

so far i kena a few mods need to cite already :s22:

I cleared all the mods in the CS list, less fyp, focus area, and SEP.

UEs are thrown into Math and Physics.

Only one of my GEM, Philosophy of Science need to cite.

U do what mods need to cite?

mgx-alander

CS mods in SE focus area:
CS4211 CS4217 (Project, Term Paper) CS3213 last time got some paper to write, but my batch no more

UE:IS1105 (Term Paper)

IS mods in focus area:
IS3230 (Term Paper)

Sai mods:
CM1417 LSM1302 (1417 term paper, 1302 some paper review)

xerref

I didn't use citations. Just wrote and made references to the source given. Managed to pass.

mgx-alander

tiagong they anyhow mark qet 1.. got ppl anyhow can pass,

but some ppl english damn tok gong can buang :s13:

Geforce3

anyway those ang moh lessons especially for post-grad are for eng/techincal subject one

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.