Need Help Lah

StillFighting

Am bankrupt. Recently found out still have insurance policies to surrender. But money go to OA. I already no rice to eat, no house to stay (only stay with relatives, once in a while, but of course face black black lah!!), no medical fees, can't find job. Appeal to OA to let me have the money to survive. OA act blur. Where else can I go to appeal huh?

sinkie4life

Sorry to hear about your plight.

Up for you, hope someone else has a good suggestion for you.

Meanwhile you have to jiayou and don't give up :s12:

StillFighting

It's so easy to say don't give up. It's for people who still have hope.
I can't say I haven't thought of car exhaust or burn charcoal while drunk.

Shiny Things

It's so easy to say don't give up. It's for people who still have hope.
I can't say I haven't thought of car exhaust or burn charcoal while drunk.

Cut that out mate, c'mon.

You should stop worrying about face. You need to stop worrying about what people think of you. Admit to your family that you're broke and in trouble; ask if you can stay with them for a few weeks or months until you get back on your feet.

Once you've got a roof over your head and food in your stomach, then you can worry about getting a job and getting some money in your pocket. Deal with the essentials first.

StillFighting

Can someone point me to where I can go to escalate on the OA office.
Who they report to eh? Prime Minister Office?
They must see dead body to reflect on their service level izzit?

Nyan

Am bankrupt. Recently found out still have insurance policies to surrender. But money go to OA. I already no rice to eat, no house to stay (only stay with relatives, once in a while, but of course face black black lah!!), no medical fees, can't find job. Appeal to OA to let me have the money to survive. OA act blur. Where else can I go to appeal huh?

how do you even get bankrupt?

StillFighting

Failed business venture with friends, all bankrupt together. All sell house, car, club memberships together. Sibei Sianz.

StillFighting

MP siam and point to OA office. Legal Aid siam and point to OA office. All 10 Helplines and CommunityCare facilities all point to OA. But OA drink coffee everyday. in this forum, really no one has experience going beyond OA officers? 求人如吞三尺剑,靠人如上九重天

sinkie4life

Failed business venture with friends, all bankrupt together. All sell house, car, club memberships together. Sibei Sianz.

Mind sharing what the venture is about?

I believe you business venture is a partnership? Since all of you incurred personal liability on the business.

peterchan75

If it's a group then it will be complicated to be discharged. Creditor will not let you off if you just settle your part of the liability. Since insurance savings is a recoverable asset, in the eye of the law, creditor is entitled to recover. Nothing much OA can do except following the legal procedure. Just move on and take the bitter pill.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.