Need help on Alishan minsu!!

xiaohanhan

Hi, I searched over the internet and found out two minus, Tea garden & Lauya.

Dilemma... dunno which 1 to choose...
1) Lauya had a good view of the mountain via their garden even not from the room view. But not sure about Tea garden.
Does Tea garden have mountain view?

2) Tea garden provide dinner while Lauya didn't. Any where near Lauya can had a good proper dinner?

3) Heard from the owner of Tea garden that, we can watch the sunrise from their homestay. Is it true? If true, is the view almost the same as the alishan station sunrise view?

4) any review/experience from you guys/gals for each of the minus?

Thanks!

Travel period is Jan 2014. With my wife.
Thanks in advance!

fireworks79

Hi, I searched over the internet and found out two minus, Tea garden & Lauya.

Dilemma... dunno which 1 to choose...
1) Lauya had a good view of the mountain via their garden even not from the room view. But not sure about Tea garden.
Does Tea garden have mountain view?

2) Tea garden provide dinner while Lauya didn't. Any where near Lauya can had a good proper dinner?

3) Heard from the owner of Tea garden that, we can watch the sunrise from their homestay. Is it true? If true, is the view almost the same as the alishan station sunrise view?

4) any review/experience from you guys/gals for each of the minus?

Thanks!

Travel period is Jan 2014. With my wife.
Thanks in advance!

gf n i stay in lauya in mar this yr. eveything is good except for makan.u haf to go out to eat.

sunrise view is veri diff. standing at diff places n view it will gif u diff feeling (including ur foto shoot) n some place the sunrise is earlier than another place. although the diff is just 1-2min diff

xiaohanhan

Thanks for the reply!
Then where did u had ur dinner?
Is it far from lauya?
Which room did u booked? How was the view from ur room?

gf n i stay in lauya in mar this yr. eveything is good except for makan.u haf to go out to eat.

sunrise view is veri diff. standing at diff places n view it will gif u diff feeling (including ur foto shoot) n some place the sunrise is earlier than another place. although the diff is just 1-2min diff

Gixxerfied

Thanks for the reply!
Is it far from lauya?

I checked with both owner le. They still have rooms.

Surprise but haven enter the super peak sakura season yet..

Dinner we book a driver to head out..1st day tabao from fenchihu, 2nd day from somewhere nearby..We book the jap style room..Some pictures can be seen from my thread below,

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/[gpgt]-my-taiwan-2013-trip-4145467.html

Lauya

calkel20

Dinner we book a driver to head out..1st day tabao from fenchihu, 2nd day from somewhere nearby..We book the japn style room..Some pictures can be seen from my thread below,

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/[gpgt]-my-taiwan-2013-trip-4145467.html

Lauya

Now not peak ma. So should be alright. Try end Feb to beginning April sure mua mua one. With more n more recommendation from u n fw79. Next time can get referral points or discount liao.

fireworks79

Dinner we book a driver to head out..1st day tabao from fenchihu, 2nd day from somewhere nearby..We book the jap style room..Some pictures can be seen from my thread below,

Lauya

u rember the place where we see sunrise? now they r gearing up n start to promote tat area liao.

i tink if we were o visit the same place for sunrise in the future, the place weill b crowded wif ppl like the makan area

fireworks79

Now not peak ma. So should be alright. Try end Feb to beginning April sure mua mua one. With more n more recommendation from u n fw79. Next time can get referral points or discount liao.

the actual sakura season still not yet cfm......i supposed some ppl sacred book too early or too late....
cos even right in the season, u go up. still got chances to get a hotel rm on the spot wan

fireworks79

Thanks for the reply!
Is it far from lauya?

not veri far, but b/c of the mountains roads so driver drive slow n do abit of intro on wic place offer a better food.
the drive a bit 10-15min only

foto,....refer to gf link

Gixxerfied

u rember the place where we see sunrise? now they r gearing up n start to promote tat area liao.

i tink if we were o visit the same place for sunrise in the future, the place weill b crowded wif ppl like the makan area

Wont be heading up in the next few years.. :s13:

calkel20

the actual sakura season still not yet cfm......i supposed some ppl sacred book too early or too late....
cos even right in the season, u go up. still got chances to get a hotel rm on the spot wan

Wuling also kena booked liao. U still say up buey confirm...

Haiz. 難道錯過了才算確定時期嗎?別錯失良機!早點訂最好。surely between mid week of march to third week sure kena one.

xiaohanhan

fireworks79

They left with 103 double deluxe...
Any idea about the view?
How to book the driver? Chargers?

the owner will gif u a intro on the 1st day when u arrived. n they will gif u the driver details. the driver has a shop at fenchihu. iirc per head abt NT $150 +/- per trip

forget wic room is wic liao. but the jap sytle is on the top so realli had a great view of the mountain. the western rm is located at the bottom. slightly lose out to the jap rm

Gixxerfied

They left with 103 double deluxe...
Any idea about the view?
How to book the driver? Chargers?

The minsu can help you with the driver..

103 is western styled rooms which is situated just below the viewing deck as you can see from my pictures. From a HK Lady we befriend when we were there, the view loses out to those from the Jap styled rooms which is located above the gathering place..

Alishan Lauya Homestay : 103 Deluxe Double Room

Edit: This is the driver price list back in March..Not sure if any chances now..

pml743R.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.