When did you build your first and what did you got back then?? :s31:

bought my parts separately then.

bought a 20" monitor 1600x900 first.
bought a palit 460.
then buy the rest.
i5-2400 / asus p8p67 / cm elite 310 / seasonic 620w / 2x2gb corsair xms

in a span of less than 2 years, have changed: msi 570 tf3 -> thermaltake chaser -> 2x4gb gskill -> crucial m4 64gb -> dell 2312hm -> asus 670 dcu2 -> samsung 830 256gb

jin chor~ :o

User-name

Can i buy rig first without SSD then wait for my SSD to arrive then i add in and btw it is easy to shift boot up files in?

royfrosty

Can i buy rig first without SSD then wait for my SSD to arrive then i add in and btw it is easy to shift boot up files in?

You can do so by cloning it. But what i think you should do is just grab the SSD now. As it is already at its lowest. Go ahead and purchase it. Wait for SSD to arrive and get your rig.

gaoxing84

Buy ssd then buy rig. Or buy everything first then when arrive then build.

Cloning I feel isn't that good. Best is clean install

GeForce

say you want re-use ur 'old' SSD.. since you already bought many components they should install for you.. It's easy to do so by yourself anyway :s13:

gaoxing84

but buy liao rest buy from pc themes ssd ownself buy they still assembles?

yes, and if they do charge you assembly fee, they will have to do that since you're paying.

but you can always ask to waive.

PCthemes prices are abit on the high side though. haha

ykgoh

yes, and if they do charge you assembly fee, they will have to do that since you're paying.

Jialat liao lah. Seems to me that if anything is not as cheap as TradePac, it is considered high.

shadow84

Cannot say pct prices r high wen they jus following rrp. Is tp undercutting all the shops to get volume.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.