Need opinion on GPU

JeunesseGlobal

Ideally it will be 1440 on 120hz and 100+ fps

For this is my only option 780/titan sli?

I am afraid the vram will be not sufficient for the 780 sli

Titan sli is gonna burn a big big hole through both pockets though.

Will 770 4gb make the cut?

shadow84

Ideally it will be 1440 on 120hz and 100+ fps

For this is my only option 780/titan sli?

I am afraid the vram will be not sufficient.

Will 770 4gb make the cut?

In 1440p, you dun even need AA which eats a lot of VRAM. But, you need more raw horsepower to support 100+fps in 1440p instead.

Your options would be 780/780ti in SLI. Dun bother with titan as non ref 780ti can beat it liao.

chaoswar

Wait for nvidia maxwell 20nm, etc gtx 870,880 or 880ti,it will be god mode in sli ,

shadow84

Wait for nvidia maxwell 20nm, etc gtx 870,880 or 880ti,it will be god mode in sli ,

Wah, to wait for maxwell would b very long sia... Seeing that Kelper was released not long ago...

Got any ETA for it? I was expecting after august period.

royfrosty

Like i have mentioned at other threads before.

As long as you intending to go on higher frequency monitor at 1440p 96/110hz/120hz you should look at no less than a gtx780 sli.

Actually for 144hz depending on which games, like bf4 im sure you cant hit that fps of more than 140fps on gtx780 sli.

Not unless you want a 60hz 1440p then a single gtx780 is enough.

Since you really want that monitor is best for you to go at least a GTX780sli. Tested and proven that most games you will be hitting at around 90fps and above at ultra settings with 2xMSAA or none.

chaoswar

Bf4 avg fps for my set up 70 to 130fps,depend on map n server up to 64 player

hengheng220

That is a beast of a setup u have..

Lols you gonna get a beast set up too ma... But recommend that you get a 780sli like other bros mentioned... Reason being:
Nvidia for gsync
more power for 1440p
Unless you playing 1200p like me then one is enough le

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.