need some recommendation

samkiller

Can 1.1k squeeze in a gtx 780 and a psu of 700-750w? From what I see on the price list it tight. Hope some kind bro can point me to the right place...

shadow84

GTX 780 already $950 or so??? 750W PSU close to $200? quite possible if you gt bargaining skills.

samkiller

Mine bargaining skill quite weak I never kana cheated I happy liao haha. Anyway the mynextcom right go to the shop buy cheaper or onlinestore?

shadow84

Mine bargaining skill quite weak I never kana cheated I happy liao haha. Anyway the mynextcom right go to the shop buy cheaper or onlinestore?

Call and ask them... I not sure... but, would be stupid if the prices online dun match those in the shop...

melovelinux

TS, You can wadsapp them, i just buy stuff from MyNextCom Online web store, don't worry the boss is a nice guy and is very friendly de just wadsapp or call them

i am very happy with their services.

prices are Ok, you can try to ask discount ( i have no try that yet hahaha:) ) they also give free delivery

they can be trusted la

Ark Law

Can 1.1k squeeze in a gtx 780 and a psu of 700-750w? From what I see on the price list it tight. Hope some kind bro can point me to the right place...

If just GPU + PSU, might be possible. A quality 600-650W unit is enough alr. Get a friend who is close with any of the SLS shops and has bargaining skills, and get him to buy for you. Like when I help my friend buy his SSD+HDD, save $30 nia :s13:

Edit, some rough calculations
MSI GTX780 + Seasonic XP 660W - $1159 ("Corbell-centric", 80+ Platinum, 3+7yr)
MSI GTX780 + Seasonic X 650W - $1115 ("Corbell-centric", 80+ Gold, 3+7yr)
Palit GTX780 Jetstream + Antec HCP 750W - $1144 ("Convergent-centric, 80+ Gold, 2+7yr)
Palit GTX780 Jetstream + Corsair HX 650W - $1088 ("Convergent-centric, 80+Gold, 2+7yr)
Leadtek GTX780 + FSP Aurum 650W - $1023 (value, 80+ Platinum, 2+7yr)

samkiller

Ok I will try whatsapp them later now working hahaha...stupid night shift..

Btw, why you need up to 700W+ of power?

I currently using a cheap 750w fsp psu brought like 4 5 year ago now it starting to fail like play game halfway will force shutdown or black screen,it still happen when I put mine gpu to stock speed.

I just assume I need a new psu and since I upgrading liao might as well go for gpu upgrade also so I follow back the 750watt lor. Hoot first troubleshoot later haha

Ark Law

How come GTX 770 and GTX 780 requires the same amount? Should 780 be using more?

Quote from that website;

Update:
Added GTX780 following Nvidia OEM recommendation (more Amps on +12v required than for Titan). Added Radeon HD 7990 following AMD recommendations/Anandtech review (AnandTech | AMD Radeon HD 7990 Review: 7990 Gets Official).

Update:
Added GTX770 following Nvidia OEM recommendation (more Amps on +12v required than for Titan and GTX680)

Anw, it seems like more amps required for GTX780, where else GTX770 would be like an OC-ed GTX680, so perhaps NV put the same OEM recommendation since they're both close in consumption? And keep in mind OEM usually use less prosumer grade PSUs in their branded PCs.

Just my guess...

samkiller

I have quite afew of add on in the tower,better to give some breathing space for psu I though?

Ark Law

Doubt daily usage would ever above 600W unless you Furmark + P95 24/7

Ark Law

If you're gonna go for a flagship GPU, why not a "flagship" PSU too? :D

samkiller

I only use before fsp and corsair psu rest I dono now still looking around.if can point toward me a good psu I willing to top up and eat grass next month haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.