Neighbours from hell

TheSexposed

To those suggesting talking, WhatsApp, police, HDB, town council, CMC mediation or CDRT. Do not bother. It’s useless and a waste of your time and money as long as the other party do not cooperate. If you’ve not been through it before then don’t suggest the legal channel. It’s pointless.

You can try whatever legal channels available
but as long as they do not cooperate, reject or say it’s not them, you got no case.

the government set this up for show only

The only thing you can do and that works is to bang back or buy a ceiling thumper.

AUTUMN&WINTER

been victims since September 2025

hell broke loose very after 1030pm

dragging of furnitures, stamping on floor, dropping of heaving objects and knocking ..

no improvement despite feedback and complaints to proper channels for > 1y

hope they can have a taste of their own medicines

I’ve been cursing them and also praying they’ll show mercy on us but no avail; visit temple, say a prayer to Jesus and pray to Satan as well

any suggestions
Why never pray to mp?

ninelives

To those suggesting talking, WhatsApp, police, HDB, town council, CMC mediation or CDRT. Do not bother. It’s useless and a waste of your time and money as long as the other party do not cooperate. If you’ve not been through it before then don’t suggest the legal channel. It’s pointless.
this is 100% true.

Monstruo^

been victims since September 2025

hell broke loose very after 1030pm

dragging of furnitures, stamping on floor, dropping of heaving objects and knocking ..

no improvement despite feedback and complaints to proper channels for > 1y

hope they can have a taste of their own medicines

I’ve been cursing them and also praying they’ll show mercy on us but no avail; visit temple, say a prayer to Jesus and pray to Satan as well

any suggestions
You never confront them before directly? Why?

tigerwoods

i also few years back got siao mental nb below camplaint i always make floor noise, even tho i wasnt at home,
in the end the siao nb moved out

new nb below no complain since moved in :ROFLMAO:

Kanko San

but as long as they do not cooperate, reject or say it’s not them, you got no case.

The only thing you can do and that works is to bang back or buy a ceiling thumper.

Agreed.
My family had been bombarded by noisy musicals noisr for 12 years.
Been through all n opposite family got money n use laws.
I wasted $5k n let go, cos no money.
But that family,,got Bad Karma.

Visor9999

My area also same situation. All hell will break loose about 2am in the morning, loud music, shouting etc

Lance321

No problem with units below and above mine, but at 1am onwards, there is a lot of noise from people shouting from the void deck, sometimes arguing very loudly. I took a peak, and it was a group of uncultured teens.

spinning_quirK

Sadly we voted for this Potemkin Village. It's complete nonsense when it comes to noise matters.

elevate

How to deal with christian noisy neighbours frm hell ah????
There is a phrase in the Bible Matthew 19:26 "With GOD. All Things are Possible" Yes, it is possible GOD does not reply to prayers, solve you problems on health, etc. I have stopped praying,.

TA20222025

I have no kids, I do not stamp my feet or drag chairs or tables.. and i usually sleep early. My neighbour directly below complained about noise coming from my house to HDB/TC and even to police. HDB/Town council called me. I told them I willing to cooperate with them cos I very sure I not making any noise. Then I ask them to come and investigate at the same time they shd invite that neighbour too to see for herself but that neighbour dun dare to take up the challenge and never reply HDB becos after a few weeks i called up HDB to enquire and again offer to let them come my house at nite to check. Only then I found up the crazy woman never reply them. So in the end, HDB never take any action.

And I heard from others she still complaining to others about the noise from my unit. I think she has some mental problem from the way she behave and her look. Maybe she imagining the noise/hallucinations OR the noise coming from other units above her she keep imagine must be directly above her.

Sometimes goes both way... encounter siao neighbour who keep imagine there is noise also quite suay.

You are not alone there. I have the exact same problem. My neighbour downstairs always accuse me of making noise. The most ironic thing is I sometimes travel for work and during those periods I wasn't around, they still accused me of making noise. I have long suspected him of having a severe case of misophonia but I still try to be polite even though I am damn pissed because who knows, if he actually has mental problems and may suddenly attack me one day.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.