Neighbours from hell

Geminiboy

been victims since September 2025

hell broke loose very after 1030pm

dragging of furnitures, stamping on floor, dropping of heaving objects and knocking ..

no improvement despite feedback and complaints to proper channels for > 1y

hope they can have a taste of their own medicines

I’ve been cursing them and also praying they’ll show mercy on us but no avail; visit temple, say a prayer to Jesus and pray to Satan as well

any suggestions
Have you called the police?

miko66

Have you called the police?

many many times

even spoken to io 16th Oct 2025 but was informed he left the force in July this year

new io was assigned in July 2026 when I lodged a 2nd police report and 3rd in August 2026

no sound no picture todate

was rather furious yesterday, without hesitation
sent an email to pmo

tomorrow evening will visit mpgrc to meet the pm session

next thinking of trying our luck calling Chinese paper reporter to see if anyone willing to help us !

Geminiboy

many many times

even spoken to io 16th Oct 2025 but was informed he left the force in July this year

new io was assigned in July 2026 when I lodged a 2nd police report and 3rd in August 2026

sent an email to pmo

next thinking of trying our luck calling Chinese paper reporter to see if anyone willing to help us !
Question your MP. Pressure him to raise in Parliament. Tell them you’re going public with all the police reports and all your approaches to gov depts and the mp himself

Evil_Boss

many many times

sent an email to pmo

good luck,.

chongquan82

dragging of furnitures, stamping on floor, dropping of heaving objects and knocking ..

I’ve been cursing them and also praying they’ll show mercy on us but no avail; visit temple, say a prayer to Jesus and pray to Satan as well

any suggestions
can be hantu leh

try this

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...oarding-to-be-expanded-nationwide-from-sept-1

As at July 31, the CDRT has made three exclusion orders to temporarily evict residents from their homes.

:giggle::giggle::giggle:

fortunehunter

My side all quiet only left 1 boomer couple face opposite my foor , they just like attention. Open door on TV loud , talk v loud , like to do this do that bang here bang there. No noise they will die . I hope they faster uplorry

This are kumpong boomers.
My side also got 1 like that. Like to shout like some Siao Lang.

For us we prefer personal space and quiet environment, not those kumpong noise and environment.

WaterNinja

Police draw very clear lines what they can do. Once hit grey they throw out to any other stat board they can dream of. They dont try to help, jitao throw out case.

Their rationale is very simple. As long as it's not a criminal act or a criminal offence, they try not to be involved in it.

tessss

i think authorities also need proof that it is indeed the neighbor you claimed who is making the noise.
not sure but are there gov officers who will visit at 2am to listen and investigate the noise?
got anybody with experience on this?

there are private noise specialist that can record and investigate the source of noise.
but it is expensive like cost few K and the court might not even admit that the findings are accurate from private investigators

so i read that the new CRU unit got their own sound detectors that can record and detect direction of noise.
question is? how serious the case must be in order for detectors to be deployed
i believe most cases are not even qualified under CRU's case

Tetsuconek

Their rationale is very simple. As long as it's not a criminal act or a criminal offence, they try not to be involved in it.

Keeping/using a non LTA compliant escooter is a criminal offence but SPF will taiji to LTA

Possession of a vape device and vaping is a criminal offence but SPF will taiji to HSA

This siloing of enforcement is very ineffective and slow in nipping the perpetrators

plasticpistola

that time i thought my upstairs neighbor was dragging furniture and slamming the doors damn loudly - turned out it was the neighbor above them. can be damn deceptive one

toolbox03

No wonder the older gen die die don't want to sell their flats as their neighbours are all ok. It's a wild card once moved to a new place and know your new neighbours are actually siao kias. Viewing cannot spot all the problems one
Ownself go and view during the day, noon and night, talk to the neighbours to find out more

IAmChiobu12M

any suggestions
As a victim of crazy neighbor for 15 years, I can tell you the only way out is to move.

Dracky

"dragging of furnitures, stamping on floor, dropping of heaving objects and knocking ..."

It's just noises from normal living in HDB, unless your neighbour is doing it for hours. If you can't stand it, move to landed property.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.