Netflix Singtel Problem :(

Rainstrike

Hello my butties. Today my netflix suddenly sot.

Most of my shows disappeared from my "Continue Watching" list, only 1 or 2 shows remain there.

When I search for the show I wanna watch, it didn't appear in the search.

But the shows got show up in Singapore #1 or #2 most watched. But when I click on them, they say "not available for playback". Dunno why suddenly like that.

If I switch off WiFi on my phone or use the VPN, then no problem. Is it stupid stinktel? I restart router and all liao still doesn't work

Rainstrike

Dunno why suddenly like that. If I create a new profile, I can watch all shows. Only the main profile suddenly sot. Any butties encounter b4?

AngelRomeo

Hello my butties. Today my netflix suddenly sot.

Most of my shows disappeared from my "Continue Watching" list, only 1 or 2 shows remain there.

When I search for the show I wanna watch, it didn't appear in the search.

But the shows got show up in Singapore #1 or #2 most watched. But when I click on them, they say "not available for playback". Dunno why suddenly like that.

If I switch off WiFi on my phone or use the VPN, then no problem. Is it stupid stinktel? I restart router and all liao still doesn't work
Singtel stopped using netflix billing already

waddahell

is it your netflix now no country one? meaning dont have top 10 Singapore? I kena before but is starhub. Need to force router to change IP address so that it recognises I’m in Singapore again.

batuchka

/me adapted from the meme below
fXb1j4s.jpg

the only crime here is its 2026 and you are still subscribed to Netflix!

Rainstrike

is it your netflix now no country one? meaning dont have top 10 Singapore? I kena before but is starhub. Need to force router to change IP address so that it recognises I’m in Singapore again.
Ya ya something like that. I can see top 10 Singapore but when I click it tell me playback got problem. When I search the show, it oso didn't show up on my search.

How u force the router to change IP address?

waddahell

Ya ya something like that. I can see top 10 Singapore but when I click it tell me playback got problem. When I search the show, it oso didn't show up on my search.

How u force the router to change IP address?
Try search for your router brand and model and ask chatgpt how to refresh ip address. For mine asus i go into the app where I can sort of turn it off and back on for new IP address.

lalalalalala

change your dns. singtel dns suck alot of issues especially after their outage.

Rainstrike

Just an update for my butties: I WhatsApp Stinktel and ask them to refresh my public IP address. Problem solved. Thank u every buttie

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.