New app lets S'pore diners buy unsold food at big discount, help cut food waste.....The new app, called Yindii,

Visor9999

Did they sign up the local heartland areas mall? If so then worth it lah

W1n7f1r3

Not fresh n risks of food poisoning who will b responsible

Killingeve

You have to camp on the app and buy it at 12:30am for next day collection. Some popular shop sell out very quickly like within 30mins.

I bought 2 times. 1st time quite wuhua, 2nd time same shop again I felt not so good. Usually baked goods can tahan in fridge a few days, if savory or meaty filling, best to eat up by next day if not will be sour.

vee4044

being the kind person here, as always
will sic info to share w/ others maa ..

:o
Started a thread to Share ma.....if u got SIC. dun Wipe ppl backside throw to mosmos....He is senior here hor Respect a bit........He longpang king. Why no forward to ur Jiang19 and gangs. :s13: :s13:

lbcben

Recently, we pay to eat insect and bug
Now
We have option, to pay for leftover food.
Pathetic sinkie

volarth

In July, the Government introduced the Good Samaritan Food Donation Bill, which protects certain donors from liability for any death or health issues resulting from eating donated cooked, with certain conditions.
Don't think the bill applies in this instance. You are still buying from the F&B albeit with a discount.

It's like me going to the supermarket at 8pm where a number of the prepared food like sushi are on 50% off.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.