Emeritus Honorary Member
where is the User CP where we can see who quoted and replied to our posts

adam lambert

There's only 1 big one per page IIRC.

Hi Vijay,

My handsome boy thread no see KKJ who go and delete it ?

I post handsome boy thread for so many years already never got delete one.

If they delete my handsome boy thread then those girls KYM thread should all be delete also right ?

CAB1fpP.jpg

Fat_Bastard

Quoted text in Dark Mode cannot be seen clearly.

It's dark purple text against a black background. Please fix this.

win_man

Still got this bug. For so many years, each time i enter a thread via the thread title, it will randomly bring you to later pages or posts. I am using web mobile browser.

kaisoz

I don't like the new forum:
- don't like the white color, scratch that.....saw the Dark Mode liao.
- Previously, when you post a reply, when you choose advanced, then the text box goes to the top of the page. Now everything at the bottom. Weird, have to get used to it.
- old subscribed threads are no longer bookmarked. Should have placed this information in the sticky thread and remind ppl to grab all bookmarks. Now have to redo, via post history. Sibei sian. :mad: Give warning in the sticky thread mah. Not everyone saw the PSA thread warning ppl to grab their subscribed threads/bookmarks. I didn't see it.
- I don't see any benefits as to the forum migration change. Can list them or not? eg security. What added functionality? Can list or not?

Using Brave browser and Firefox to test, along with uBlock Origin extension/add-on, testing on Incognito mode.

Brave:
- Incognito, uBlock On, Normal, uBlock On, Incognito, uBlock off, Normal, uBlock off
Doesn't matter which way I load the forums, loading speed is absolute crap. :mad: Brave blocks ads by default without even the need for an extension.

Firefox:
- Incognito, uBlock On, - Slow loading
- Normal, uBlock On, - Slow loading
- Incognito, uBlock off, - Slow loading
- Normal, uBlock off - Website loading fast.

Conclusion:
- I will have to use two browsers now whenever I surf.
- Brave Incognito Mode for normal viewing eg sports news, youtube etc.
- Firefox. My FF shortcut is set to Incognito default. So I have to click New Window. AND I also have to turn off uBlock Origin, just to achieve normal loading speeds. I set FF to auto clear history on closing browser, so no issue.
- If forum migration to a new platform was required, that's fine. If more ads were required for monetization, that's fine. But there should have been a working app when doing the forum migration.

sky00sky

- old subscribed threads are no longer bookmarked. Should have placed this information in the sticky thread and remind ppl to grab all bookmarks. Now have to redo, via post history. Sibei sian. :mad: Give warning in the sticky thread mah. Not everyone saw the PSA thread warning ppl to grab their subscribed threads/bookmarks. I didn't see it.
- I don't see any benefits as to the forum migration change. Can list them or not? eg security. What added functionality? Can list or not?
Got la in YOUR WATCH thread...
Top left click ur name....

harky

loading slow.
No more deluxe account?
The new forum is mobile friendly but not desktop

Reborn

Previously on vBulletin I search for my name and I get every thread I’d posted in, whether it was started by me or by others.

Now if I search for my name I only get threads started by me.

Is there a different way to go about searching for threads I’d posted in even if I’m not the TS?
click on your nick at the top left, then click on "find"

halocast

Can we remove some ads for mobile version?

The mobile version is already so little of the forum content, with the ADS its even worst.

kaisoz

I AM TELLING u it is there....

Unless the thread dun exist anymore...zzzz
Mine, the bookmarks all blank. I had 20+ pages of subscribed threads previously. All housekept in different categories. All gones.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.