New interface no 100% view?

Dr.Vijay

Administrator
Hmm, that 100% view doesn't resize anything leh - it just gives you more reading space?

Let us know if you're experiencing something different other than less reading space.

What screen resolution and browser are you using?

harbinger255

Hmm, that 100% view doesn't resize anything leh - it just gives you more reading space?

Let us know if you're experiencing something different other than less reading space.

Maybe ppl like to read bigger text without the need to keep scrolling down?

Ruriel

I, too, prefer 100% view. It's really easier to read without much scrolling.

Ottoke

Ah tao, some forum users are used to 100% cos maybe some like to have more reading space, that's why...

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
For now, try changing your browser's zoom function to 110% or 125% if you are using Google Chrome

SOVbefd.png

110%

vs

P7SClLJ.png

125%

commach

Typing a lengthy reply is a challenge at the current horizontal estate mode, with FHD resolution, we are crippled on the vertical estate, removing the 1024/100% crippled the vertical estate even more.

Mclairs83

they remove the 100% because they want to fill both side with ads.

i still prefer the old 100% though.

Hafi

can HWZ please enable back the 100% screen view option please. Things that need to change you dun change, things that doesn't need to change so ge kiang go and change.

*shake head*

appleyum

Having a headache looking at top drop down menu blink back & forth + No 100% view for your new forum

Dear Dr BeeJay, can chiu fix this 2 problem :

a) Remove the top drop down menu as it is giving me a headache when it blink back & forth whenever I scroll up and down.

b) Automatically stretch your forum to full screen 100% without the need to select anything. Nowadays many people use wide screen monitor liao no more square monitor.

:(:(:(

Shion

Senior Mentor
I don't like the new interface. I find the top header irritating.

derekliu

Give us back the 100% view option please, don't like to see blank bars at the right and left hand side of the forum.

ashethen

100% view and remove irritating top header when scrolling up please

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.