[NEW] MSI custom PC

Moolahs123

Hi. Just built a new custom PC. Check out the specs. Any suggestions for improvement?

Intel Core i5-4670 CPU @ 3.4 GHz
MSI-7821
16GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760
1TB HDD, 128MB Samsung SSD

Did I miss out anything else? Got this for about $1700++.

muddle

Hi. Just built a new custom PC. Check out the specs. Any suggestions for improvement?

MSI-7821
16GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760

I hope it comes with casing, psu and monitor.

shadow84

Even if we say its not good, you also cant do anything liao mah... BTW, u gt mSATA ssd?

garfield82

Yup. Its the Samsung SSD one? Um, I was hoping to upgrade the core to i7 after a few months or something. Can advise?

don't bother. Based on your current setup, I doubt you will need an i7 for your needs.
Even if you really wanted an i7, you should have bought it first before you even settle for an i5.

MSI-7821
16GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760

Yup. Its the Samsung SSD one? Um, I was hoping to upgrade the core to i7 after a few months or something. Can advise?

bad planning from the start....

shadow84

If u insist on our comments, pairing i5-4670 with Z87 G45 is a waste since u cant OC. Unless you wanan SLI your 760. But, it isnt worth it also...

16GB rams is too much though. 8gb ram more than enough le...

Not sure on your psu, case, monitor.

hoven00

Powerful? Yes
Choice of Motherboard: Could go for a cheaper alternative
SSD: Could get a bigger capacity

Like the others said, dunno using what PSU and casing so can't comment on that.

Really no point in replacing any of them if I were you.. well except if the PSU is the generic brand type

shadow84

Actually, based on previous threads, those that bought their DIY pc and then come to forums and ask if the items they had bought are reasonable or not, 99% of the time, they alrdy tio chopped liao... lol...

localITguy

i7 is the best.

NO, you do NOT need i7. i5 is enough

i7 ONLY if you do heavy video rendering /heavy virtualization

Moolahs123

don't poke further already. Later TS gek xim.. lol:s22:

HAHA. Won't kek xim lah. Just wanted some advice on SSD and i5 or i7 only. Thanks alot guys. Chopped or not, the PC will stay with me probably I hope for at least 2-3 years.
:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.