New Taoyan subway system

Ruriel

If you go a lot of luggage, come back how?!?!

I won't have a lot la... just one big luggage. Inside usually only 1/4 filled. I don't shop when I'm overseas anyway... come back it'll just be filled with food souvenirs, nicely bubblewrapped. :s13:

cheesenanchos

If cab from TMS to ximending hotel and the cab fare only cost like NTD100, will the cab driver bhey song or not? :eek:

So far the cab drivers i encountered in taipei are pretty nice..even when i take for short distances when im lazy

calkel20

I won't have a lot la... just one big luggage. Inside usually only 1/4 filled. I don't shop when I'm overseas anyway... come back it'll just be filled with food souvenirs, nicely bubblewrapped. :s13:

Late arrival, just cab to hotel ba.
I think about 900-1k ntd from airport.
Still can tok cock with Taxi driver.

Arrive about 8pm right?

Ruriel

Late arrival, just cab to hotel ba.
I think about 900-1k ntd from airport.
Still can tok cock with Taxi driver.

Arrive about 8pm right?

Not so late leh, arrive at around 4.30pm. I reckon by the time collect luggage buy sim card etc, reach TMS probably around 6pm lor, if I take the new MRT. Then take cab to hotel... just nice can go night market for dinner after check in. :D

calkel20

Not so late leh, arrive at around 4.30pm. I reckon by the time collect luggage buy sim card etc, reach TMS probably around 6pm lor, if I take the new MRT. Then take cab to hotel... just nice can go night market for dinner after check in. :D

Sounds good. But i reckon closer to 6:30pm.
Still a good time. SQ having loads of promo for Taiwanese to come Singapore.
Tix price: 7988ntd nia.
But the planes they are using are non comparable to SCooT, thus most will be a bit hesitant to bite the offer.

Ruriel

Sounds good. But i reckon closer to 6:30pm.
Still a good time. SQ having loads of promo for Taiwanese to come Singapore.
Tix price: 7988ntd nia.
But the planes they are using are non comparable to SCooT, thus most will be a bit hesitant to bite the offer.

6pm is me being very optimistic haha. I think either 6.30pm or 7pm then can reach. Quite sure there'll be a queue to get the sim cards. :s13: But ya still a good time to go night market! It's a Saturday so I think XMD will also be quite active till late hours?

calkel20

6pm is me being very optimistic haha. I think either 6.30pm or 7pm then can reach. Quite sure there'll be a queue to get the sim cards. :s13: But ya still a good time to go night market! It's a Saturday so I think XMD will also be quite active till late hours?

Super!
And if you kena sch holidays, it will be flooded with sinkies and our neighbours too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.