New Taoyan subway system

dilphinus

May i know if there are any escalator to bring u to and fro street level and ximen mrt stn? I assume u using Exit 6 since u coming from Rainbow Hotel. If no escalator then baggage too heavy to carry down the stairs for me.

Are the signals from Taipei main station to the taoyuan mrt platform clear?

Lift to one level then escalator. no lift to street level (ximen)

i find the wayfinding not too clear. the metro station is pretty big. if you have not been there before, it's can be pretty confusing.

calkel20

i find it easier and fast to walk from ximen to tms then to take the metro :s22:

But if adverse weather, i will take metro.
If not usually will walk if can.
Pass by some old shops, look at ard 補習街,等等。

Sometimes with old folks, really bo bian.

StarBeans

Lift to one level then escalator. no lift to street level (ximen)

i find the wayfinding not too clear. the metro station is pretty big. if you have not been there before, it's can be pretty confusing.

Tks. Got escalator better than nothing. :)

Signages not too clear? Erm..I think I'll take airport mrt to TMS then ximen to try out first. If lost can ask for directions since got plenty of time. Then decide if return to airport wanna take same route or change to bus. :)

StarBeans

maybe slightly more than 10 minutes but there are small flights of stairs here n there, if wanna drag luggage gotta go round about those slope (normally for wheelchair)... i really find it a chore.

like Cakel, i rather take bus sua.

Small flight of stairs I'm still ok. It's going down long stairs that I'm worried. If lost grab of luggage then whole thing topple down the stairs.

Laneige

May i know if there are any escalator to bring u to and fro street level and ximen mrt stn? I assume u using Exit 6 since u coming from Rainbow Hotel. If no escalator then baggage too heavy to carry down the stairs for me.

Are the signals from Taipei main station to the taoyuan mrt platform clear?

i walked many times to n fro liao. i can tell u that

from exit 6, u can either take escalator (before this, few stairs?).. or take a lift (located at the back/opposite side of the escalator at exit 6) down to this level .. think 2->1? that is near to the escalator... then there's another plight of stairs. so u HAVE TO walk a distance 1-2mins take another lift 1->b1? with yr luggage to go to the gantry of the xmd station. the lift is just to the right of this stairs nia.

THEN, u have to see which line etc u wana go n have to take lift down to the platform
i walked until legs wana break liao so i took lifts at night when i no longer can tahan :(

so if u r talking abt coming out from the gantry, is opposite of what i have mentioned
look for exit 6. then see towards the left when u see stairs (no escalator), there's a lift
take this lift up, then walk straight, u will see many ppl take escalator up to ground level of xmd. look towards yr left. take that lift up

otherwise, just take cab to xmd from the airport rail near taipei main station, it looks pretty near but have to walk a distance. then at main station still have to find the mrt.

cab i think 7-10$SGD that kind ??? i will pay to save my legs n my luggage wheels. wheels more expensive than $10. start of journey. later on plenty of walking around lo hehe
i take bus to main station. ok except the part where the thai woman? sat next to me n i have to put my heavy bag on my legs for the whole journey. v sian.

midnightpapa

Just sharing....

Today taiwan news reported taoyuan airport train got signal fault for two weeks.. and may continue...

gentle reminder if you just arrived, ok to take train, but if you are departing off, best take taxi, cos may stuck in the train miss your flight...

calkel20

Just sharing....

Today taiwan news reported taoyuan airport train got signal fault for two weeks.. and may continue...

gentle reminder if you just arrived, ok to take train, but if you are departing off, best take taxi, cos may stuck in the train miss your flight...

Same wise thoughts.

StarBeans

i walked many times to n fro liao. i can tell u that

from exit 6, u can either take escalator (before this, few stairs?).. or take a lift (located at the back/opposite side of the escalator at exit 6) down to this level .. think 2->1? that is near to the escalator... then there's another plight of stairs. so u HAVE TO walk a distance 1-2mins take another lift 1->b1? with yr luggage to go to the gantry of the xmd station. the lift is just to the right of this stairs nia.

THEN, u have to see which line etc u wana go n have to take lift down to the platform
i walked until legs wana break liao so i took lifts at night when i no longer can tahan :(

so if u r talking abt coming out from the gantry, is opposite of what i have mentioned
look for exit 6. then see towards the left when u see stairs (no escalator), there's a lift
take this lift up, then walk straight, u will see many ppl take escalator up to ground level of xmd. look towards yr left. take that lift up

otherwise, just take cab to xmd from the airport rail near taipei main station, it looks pretty near but have to walk a distance. then at main station still have to find the mrt.

cab i think 7-10$SGD that kind ??? i will pay to save my legs n my luggage wheels. wheels more expensive than $10. start of journey. later on plenty of walking around lo hehe
i take bus to main station. ok except the part where the thai woman? sat next to me n i have to put my heavy bag on my legs for the whole journey. v sian.

Tks for the detailed directions. It's very useful for me since it's my virgin trip cum solo trip. In summary have to take 2 lifts to and fro ximen mrt platform to street level plus a small flight of stairs.

StarBeans

Just sharing....

Tks. The new system seems unstable so perhaps I'll take airport mrt to ximen but take cab to TMS and bus to airport. Don't wanna take the risk and miss my flight.

orangemonkey88

Tks for the detailed directions. It's very useful for me since it's my virgin trip cum solo trip. In summary have to take 2 lifts to and fro ximen mrt platform to street level plus a small flight of stairs.

Exit 6. If you're taking lift all the way because u have luggage, no stairs at all, but longer detour. if you take escalator then just small flight of stairs.
Usually when I just reach I just take escalator/stairs coz faster and my luggage light haha. on the way back very heavy ++ then I recommend lift

Laneige

no need to take small flight of stairs if u r taking these 2 lifts.

calkel20

Exit 6. If you're taking lift all the way because u have luggage, no stairs at all, but longer detour. if you take escalator then just small flight of stairs.
Usually when I just reach I just take escalator/stairs coz faster and my luggage light haha. on the way back very heavy ++ then I recommend lift
I stand by your wise words.
Safer to take lift too if too many things in hand.

Ruriel

If cab from TMS to ximending hotel and the cab fare only cost like NTD100, will the cab driver bhey song or not? :eek:

calkel20

If cab from TMS to ximending hotel and the cab fare only cost like NTD100, will the cab driver bhey song or not? :eek:

I think 起價了。
100 nose more.
Maybe range of 110-120 ba.
Tpe to xmd quite a few traffic lights too.

Ruriel

I think 起價了。
100 nose more.
Maybe range of 110-120 ba.
Tpe to xmd quite a few traffic lights too.

It's fine, coz I'll be reaching Taipei on a Saturday evening... Hotel at XMD, I don't really want to drag my luggage in the MRT from TMS to XMD in the crowd. :s13: Hotel suggested me to take cab from TMS. I don't mind the cost lar, just hope the drivers there not like in SG, will black face if short journey. Maybe I'll tip more... =:p

StarBeans

I'll take the lift ba..Detour is better than my baggage falling down the stairs. :s13:

calkel20

It's fine, coz I'll be reaching Taipei on a Saturday evening... Hotel at XMD, I don't really want to drag my luggage in the MRT from TMS to XMD in the crowd. :s13: Hotel suggested me to take cab from TMS. I don't mind the cost lar, just hope the drivers there not like in SG, will black face if short journey. Maybe I'll tip more... =:p

If you go a lot of luggage, come back how?!?!
default_cropped_banner_1455517351.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.