News Alert| Singapore Pools’ 10-cent PayNow fee under scrutiny; surcharges by merchants prohibited, says DPM Gan

bakuten

CCs and NETS are pte payment processors....so they can charge their own fees.

paynow is govt funded to facilitate direct digital debit payments....so will have such rules....any platform "fees" has already been paid for by taxpayers.

Kiwi8

PayNow merchants are not allowed to impose surcharges on customers for making such transactions.

But for years, Singapore Pools has been charging a 10-cent fee for each PayNow transaction.

Deputy Prime Minister Gan Kim Yong, who is the Minister for Trade and Industry and chairman of the Monetary Authority of Singapore, said the Association of Banks in Singapore (ABS), which owns the PayNow scheme, is engaging Singapore Pools to address this practice.

Continue reading: https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...rcharges-by-merchants-prohibited-says-dpm-gan
It sure took very long for the monitor lizards to respond.

sAVaGEmP5

Every 10 transaction can buy 1 more row of toto liao.

Oh wait boomer know how to paynow meh ? Not cash?

Whimsica

They really got read EDMW.

As they take back the chicken (eg Marine Parade shuttle, public transport fare hike), they are also rolling out moves that will be popular (eg cane scammers, offence to play loud music/ sound from hp on public transport).

So, if you are reading:

Please really give priority to upstairs neighbours stomping issue.

Review punishments for traffic offence and accidents/ fires involving pmds/ pmas.

And when I was at a hospital recently, got so many people play those tiong beedios loud loud in the waiting area what a joke since growing up in SG we know we have to be quiet in hospitals.

Make foreigners understand our laws, rules and norms before they start work/ school here, and re-course on renewal of pass/ before taking up PRs, and a detailed comprehensive course before giving them citizenship.

And jitao deport and perm ban from re-entry those foreigners who break our laws.

Last but most importantly, go through the list of sinkies who are not working - those who want to work, regardless of whatever fug category you put them in (unemployed, not participating in labour force), help them get a suitable good job asap.

alex22

They really got read EDMW.

As they take back the chicken (eg Marine Parade shuttle, public transport fare hike), they are also rolling out moves that will be popular (eg cane scammers, offence to play loud music/ sound from hp on public transport).

So, if you are reading:

Please really give priority to upstairs neighbours stomping issue.

Review punishments for traffic offence and accidents/ fires involving pmds/ pmas.

And when I was at a hospital recently, got so many people play those tiong beedios loud loud in the waiting area what a joke since growing up in SG we know we have to be quiet in hospitals.

Make foreigners understand our laws, rules and norms before they start work/ school here, and re-course on renewal of pass/ before taking up PRs, and a detailed comprehensive course before giving them citizenship.

And jitao deport and perm ban from re-entry those foreigners who break our laws.

Last but most importantly, go through the list of sinkies who are not working - those who want to work, regardless of whatever fug category you put them in (unemployed, not participating in labour force), help them get a suitable good job asap.
No xeno no xeno lol

iammole

Let me give cheat code to Singapore Pools....

"The paynow fee collected is actually platform fee, not paynow fee, sorry for the misinformation"

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.