News.CTS.com.tw -「肉骨茶洋芋片」惹怒大馬人! 業者回應:停止出貨

yperic

A food brand recently launched "Bak Kut Teh flavored" potato chips, sparking controversy over its packaging design, which is seen as a violation of religious and cultural norms. Malaysian netizens pointed out that the packaging not only juxtaposes traditional Malay clothing with pork-based Bak Kut Teh, but also incorporates coriander and elements of the Singapore Merlion, creating a "cultural hodgepodge" that completely violates Malaysian taboos. The company has since admitted its mistake, halted shipments, and destroyed the packaging materials.

https://news.cts.com.t...

cet87

3e273670cf88c799d6bcb23ce6bf6f91.jpg

Hypernova

Come to think of it, were there any food that sinkies have ever complained so much that distributor had to stop the sales?

Jhks now kpkb until the entire production of the bkt chips have to stop. Not happy don't support lor, why must make other people company lose money?

You can simply say Muslims don't take pork so please remove the picture otherwise it's disrespectful. But then you have to complain about the merlion also in the packaging and coriander too? Just ask people to change picture of the packaging lah. Need to geh gao the merlion picture? Or even the poor coriander?

You want to claim ownership of the bkt, yet if remove the person in traditional Malay costume leaving the merlion you fear people will associate bkt with Singapore. So might as well complain until other people cannot earn money. You think one merlion can change everyone's opinion?

Jhk really is 见不得人家好,自己却又不争气. Why should the world go down to your level so that you will look good and not you raise your own standard to reach the standard of other countries and look good?

SmokeBomb

Is this the pepper variant of bkt or the herbal variant of bkt the manufacturer infused into the chips?

idolcritic

only SG and MY know how to cook pork into soup?
肉骨茶 origin should be CN?

Oxygenatedwater

see the YT comments not disaapointed, the usual bash our bkt isnt bkt.. bo liao until 幾夠力一下

khratit

Jhk news is not really news

It's illustrated mental illness accepted as norm

papalookgotsiaolang.gif

testerjp

JHK Bak Kut Teh is rubbish.
Full of low ses fillers like button mushrooms, tofu, etc.

When i was young,black herbal version was mainstream den we came up with pepper version which is alot more successful.

When i was in China Hainan, the housewives cooked me a dish, Basically it's a dry gravy version of black herbal bkt n probably eaten for centuries. Most likely bkt originated from China.
Those coconut milk dessert were also eaten there for centuries, and likely is the original version of bobo cha cha and cendol. Those keuhs as well, just that they don't have the fanciful colors
All these dishes likely passed down from China migrants many years ago, only those shameless JHK insist it came from them. :o

Oxygenatedwater

JHK Bak Kut Teh is rubbish.
Full of low ses fillers like button mushrooms, tofu, etc.

When i was young,black herbal version was mainstream den we came up with pepper version which is alot more successful.

When i was in China Hainan, the housewives cooked me a dish, Basically it's a dry gravy version of black herbal bkt n probably eaten for centuries. Most likely bkt originated from China.
Those coconut milk dessert were also eaten there for centuries, and likely is the original version of bobo cha cha and cendol. Those keuhs as well, just that they don't have the fanciful colors
All these dishes likely passed down from China migrants many years ago, only those shameless JHK insist it came from them. :o
:oops:

makann

Like this also infuriated??? Their liver health must be v bad

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.