エステ好きな野郎

Free mahrooks rike a joyride

I mentioned this before and I will mention again.
The reason why peak hour is called peak hour is because employees clock in to office at Ard 8.30-9 and so naturally they travel Ard 7.30-8.
U make free mrt rides from 11pm-7am won't make much of a diff. Same goes with this 9-9.45am initiative.
I take ur mrt at 9 I lose my job liao dear Gov.
Then u say free mrt before 7.30am, go early office to nap issit? Family who needs to bring their kids to nursery or pre-school, send early then zuo bo issit?
Stagger lo. Before 7, free. 730 50% off etc.
Boss will ask you to go office before 8am.
They piloted the existing already, likely know not many people board before 730am.
Wonder what they laughing at/about .
Then again, how about evening peak?
This will benefit those who work morning shift from 7 am to 3 pm. Most are tiongs, jhks and boomer sinkies
- Free rail rides will be offered from selected NEL stations and the SPLRT before 7.30am or between 9am and 9.45am on weekdays, starting Dec 27.
 - The Travel Smart Journeys programme's eligibility criteria will be removed and rebates tweaked, with five new City Direct Services by mid-December 2025.
 - Acting Transport Minister Jeffrey Siow announced the plans to ease morning peak travel, alongside the official opening of the Punggol Coast Bus Interchange.

Passengers in Singapore’s north-east will soon not pay anything for their first rail ride, if they tap in at six stations on the North East Line (NEL) or the Sengkang-Punggol LRT (SPLRT) system during morning off-peak hours.
This is part of the Government’s latest push to reduce train congestion during the morning rush hour.
From Dec 27, the free rides will apply to passengers who enter the NEL’s Punggol Coast, Punggol, Sengkang, Buangkok, Hougang or Kovan stations or the SPLRT before 7.30am, or between 9am and 9.45am on weekdays, excluding public holidays.
It will also be easier to join the Travel Smart Journeys (TSJ) programme - an existing rewards scheme encouraging north-east passengers to change their travel modes or times to avoid the morning peak.
The move to nudge passengers to avoid the rush hour via free train rides is meant to ease the load on the crowded NEL so that other commuters will see “fewer missed trains”, said the Land Transport Authority (LTA) on Oct 18.
Announcing the moves at Punggol Coast Bus Interchange on the same day, Acting Transport Minister Jeffrey Siow said it will operate as a pilot scheme for at least a year and the results will be evaluated.
Passengers do not need to register for the free rail rides, as long as they tap in and out using the same fare card or payment mode, said LTA.
The authority told The Straits Times the Government will fund the scheme fully, and that it will not contribute to future fare increases. The cost of the scheme will depend on the extent passengers adjust their travel patterns, LTA said.
It is also separate from the upcoming public transport fare changes announced recently, added LTA.
Continue reading: https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...east-spore-from-dec-27-to-ease-morning-crowds

Actually this is giving free rides to retail and f&b workers who start at 11am.so tell your boss to start work at 10am cos you want to take MRT at 9am (not crowded)?
maybe can ask LTA civil servants to set example to take MRT at 9am and reach office only at 10am.
Sleep at home so comfortable. Why sleep on the chair in the library?Ho ho.. uncle 9am can take free mrt to go library and sleep![]()
Thank chiu PAP!!!
- Free rail rides will be offered from selected NEL stations and the SPLRT before 7.30am or between 9am and 9.45am on weekdays, starting Dec 27.
 - The Travel Smart Journeys programme's eligibility criteria will be removed and rebates tweaked, with five new City Direct Services by mid-December 2025.
 - Acting Transport Minister Jeffrey Siow announced the plans to ease morning peak travel, alongside the official opening of the Punggol Coast Bus Interchange.

Passengers in Singapore’s north-east will soon not pay anything for their first rail ride, if they tap in at six stations on the North East Line (NEL) or the Sengkang-Punggol LRT (SPLRT) system during morning off-peak hours.
This is part of the Government’s latest push to reduce train congestion during the morning rush hour.
From Dec 27, the free rides will apply to passengers who enter the NEL’s Punggol Coast, Punggol, Sengkang, Buangkok, Hougang or Kovan stations or the SPLRT before 7.30am, or between 9am and 9.45am on weekdays, excluding public holidays.
It will also be easier to join the Travel Smart Journeys (TSJ) programme - an existing rewards scheme encouraging north-east passengers to change their travel modes or times to avoid the morning peak.
The move to nudge passengers to avoid the rush hour via free train rides is meant to ease the load on the crowded NEL so that other commuters will see “fewer missed trains”, said the Land Transport Authority (LTA) on Oct 18.
Announcing the moves at Punggol Coast Bus Interchange on the same day, Acting Transport Minister Jeffrey Siow said it will operate as a pilot scheme for at least a year and the results will be evaluated.
Passengers do not need to register for the free rail rides, as long as they tap in and out using the same fare card or payment mode, said LTA.
The authority told The Straits Times the Government will fund the scheme fully, and that it will not contribute to future fare increases. The cost of the scheme will depend on the extent passengers adjust their travel patterns, LTA said.
It is also separate from the upcoming public transport fare changes announced recently, added LTA.
Continue reading: https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...east-spore-from-dec-27-to-ease-morning-crowds
private charter bus?no one else inside?They must be taking bus on their way to the nearest DBS bank outlet.

maybe because jua si?given recent weather?Sleep at home so comfortable. Why sleep on the chair in the library?

Appease who? If you look at the timings when is free, is those hotel workers on 1st shift 7 am to 3 pm and those retail and f&b workers which starts at 11 am. Sinkies who work in shake leg jobs in prestige office start work at 9 am dun benefits from it at all.this mitigation is because too many kpkb the fare hike so they chut this freebie to appease them.
i feel they already have this in plan. keep in pocket see how's the reaction of fare hike then chut this if necessary.
Must keep up with the uncle trends, then break time we all go Starbucks lepak before go back library sleepSleep at home so comfortable. Why sleep on the chair in the library?
thats exactly why its dumb.. oh wait those up there all got cats.. they don’t use mrt deI mentioned this before and I will mention again.
The reason why peak hour is called peak hour is because employees clock in to office at Ard 8.30-9 and so naturally they travel Ard 7.30-8.
U make free mrt rides from 11pm-7am won't make much of a diff. Same goes with this 9-9.45am initiative.
I take ur mrt at 9 I lose my job liao dear Gov.
Then u say free mrt before 7.30am, go early office to nap issit? Family who needs to bring their kids to nursery or pre-school, send early then zuo bo issit?
I curse it to fail on the first day.

They don't take public transport.thats exactly why its dumb.. oh wait those up there all got cats.. they don’t use mrt de
give free at those retarded hours: before 730 i will reach office too early like a fool
after 9 free ride, i will also reach office late like a fool as well and boss see me no happy if i reach 10 in the office
Waste taxpayer money…..![]()