[NEWS] Killiney Kopitiam open in USA, US$13.99 for a bowl of laksa!

That's why some rich people's $$ easy to earn lol.
unfortunately most urbane women fall into this category as well. including almost all sinkie females born after 1985.

thats why hard to satisfy them when going out for dates. minimum spend per date is one-third to half of my day's salary

radish

Emeritus Honorary Member
angmoh price is like this. considered normal cafe price at palo alto.

BlackWing1977

Maybe all the street food in USA is this kind of price one?

I think you go to their diner eat one big plate of their typical american breakfast with pancake, eggs, bacons.. probably still cheaper than this.. while the same breakfast come to Singapore automatically become atas food while it is like their Bak Chor Mee to US people..

zachary123

Same right. Food of foreign origin come to sg also more expensive until it becomes a norm then slowly it will become cheaper.

Sg food to overseas also will be the same what

eclipsemints

that's why i facepalm when ever i heard about Sg tourist go overseas and kanna chop carrot to jiak our local food there.:s22:

If work overseas for a long time then pay that amount of money to jiak i think actually still ok ish. But still the feeling of kanna chop carrot will be there one especially when you know back home it costs 5 times less lol.

zachary123

that's why i facepalm when ever i heard about Sg tourist go overseas and kanna chop carrot to jiak our local food there.:s22:

If work overseas for a long time then pay that amount of money to jiak i think actually still ok ish. But still the feeling of kanna chop carrot will be there one especially when you know back home it costs 5 times less lol.

But no need to be so hard up on life lar. Those tourists just wanna have fun and if they have a good time eating local food overseas then good for them and be happy for them.

eclipsemints

unfortunately most urbane women fall into this category as well. including almost all sinkie females born after 1985.

thats why hard to satisfy them when going out for dates. minimum spend per date is one-third to half of my day's salary

you using online dating apps is it? i go for dates most of the time is go dutch one leh. Most of the girls insist go dutch der.

RSKeisuke

We also paying abt 15 dollars for a serving of pasta here...

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 4 XL

BlackWing1977

We also paying abt 15 dollars for a serving of pasta here...

That one damn stupid lor... you ownself cook pasta how much only?? :s22:

Unless it is some special one like black squid ink pasta.. or some truffle pasta.. or else not worth one lar... most of time outside sell pasta the main value is the ingredient.. disconnect from the taste of the pasta one.. like lobster.. they put on top to show you... but the pasta itself really got lobster taste or not... unless it is by some chef in hotel.. then maybe..

fortunecat

I think you go to their diner eat one big plate of their typical american breakfast with pancake, eggs, bacons.. probably still cheaper than this.. while the same breakfast come to Singapore automatically become atas food while it is like their Bak Chor Mee to US people..

Then same lor. Their cheap stuff come here become expensive food, our cheap stuff go there become expensive food also :o

Perisher

Hello, outside AMDK food is also v expensive. Obviously u never been to western countries.

The ang mo don't eat out because eating out is v expensive for them.

U think they are like us? Everyday eat out with cheap food?

To eat out in western countries, one person can cost US$50 easily in one meal.

To them, Killiney is cheap liao.

That's why I say we are lucky in Singapore that our food is cheap.

Depends on who you compare with.
Within Asia, our food is comparable or expensive.

RSKeisuke

Look at how much those fancy cafe charge for a breakfast platter?

Terraces

Their laksa sure got no hum one, maybe put lobster meat thats why sell so expensive.

lxb_70

Some low ses amdk food came here also became atas food... Same same lah

Sent from Samsung SM-G955F using GAGT

MiG123

going to US sell mee siam mai hum for $20 a plate NAO!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.