News| S'pore wage helps M'sian man work towards early retirement

sunsetbay

JHK work 14yrs blue collar job in SG own 3 properties freehold~!! sinkies two persons working, took up 30yrs loan own 1 HDB leasehold~!! well done p@p~ :oops:

matrix05

Everytime I see them say they sacrificing, sacrifice keelan

Sacrifice is if they come here work and same amount but in ringgit
Do we still need to salute them? Or we better salute his 3 landed pty? His family and next gen financial solved.

dambio

It's d best era to be a Jhk now. Once in a lifetime opportunity.

Or as long as sg is ard n maintains it's currency level. They dun hv to fret abt life.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
well .. he made a sacrifice & duly earned his just rewards
nothin' to feel sore about :o

pokipoki08

Everytime I see them say they sacrificing, sacrifice keelan

Sacrifice is if they come here work and same amount but in ringgit
Don't be sour in life la
If u are willing to retire in Msia, as a Msian, u will have more than him

Others work for a living
Just as you do

何必要苑汽冲天?

FireEmblem

Don't be sour in life la
If u are willing to retire in Msia, as a Msian, u will have more than him

Others work for a living
Just as you do

何必要苑汽冲天?

Get this straight, they get to work here in a safe place at the expense of countless number of males who served the country for next to nothing two years or more with many getting long term body injury which includes me long term slip disc chronic pain.

Then see them complaining say their life very tough to come work here and that singkie are useless that is why need so many of them here and that without them Singapore is nothing

the_dog

tbh the story sounds much nicer than it actually is. investment properties in Malaysia are not the same as here.

Some of the blue collar jhk in my office say they have a few properties back home too, but these are all cheapo smallish houses in local areas that cost less than RM300k each. And each can rent for maybe RM800 per month ? can forget about capital appreciation and better hope they don't end up with rotten tenants that destroy the place.
Even if one had 2 or 3 of such houses to rent out, it's still not going to be easy to retire on the net proceeds from rentals

decodedlight

Mr Mohd Aminurashid Ali Akbar, who lives in Johor Bahru, spent much of the past 14 years crossing the Causeway and working in Singapore.

As a result, he missed out on a lot of family time with his wife and three daughters, one of whom has autism.

However, his dedication has paid off handsomely and Mr Aminurashid is on the path to an early retirement to "make up for lost time" with his family.

He now owns three properties in Malaysia, all acquired through his hard-earned income from his job in Singapore. His family lives in one of the houses while he rents out the other two for extra income.

https://tnp.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/spore-wage-helps-msian-man-work-towards-early-retirement
Song boh ?? That's peeApee making lives of others sui sui while u plebean sinkies can rot in old age collecting cardboards.

Legionchaos

In the end is up to sg to see how they want to give more jobs to the locals .
Of cos the new generation better wake up their freaking idea as for eras there is no such things as easy money or free flow money.
it takes 2 hands to claps and per what i see is we slapping our self stupid

muji4832

Too bad our southern end don't have a causeway for us to cross to enjoy 1:3.

cet87

Get this straight, they get to work here in a safe place at the expense of countless number of males who served the country for next to nothing two years or more with many getting long term body injury which includes me long term slip disc chronic pain.

Then see them complaining say their life very tough to come work here and that singkie are useless that is why need so many of them here and that without them Singapore is nothing
images
images

Eliwood

Lol why do u even bother listening to jhk complaining?

To me they are just here doing the jobs SC dun wanna do in fnb etc.

Why let the jhk bother u?

HumJiBeng

Should allow more wfh. So that commute time can lessen.

Stay johor but hired by Singapore companies. Then wfh from Johar. Getting common nowadays, even among sinkies

pokipoki08

Change citizenship
If work is tough (in fact any work also can be)
Change job
Everyone also sacrifice in one way or another
Whining or deriding others also no use
But I also understand whining can be addictive

Problem solved

PS I also worked 3 jobs in a day (20 hour shift) before, coz I needed the money. In the end only do 2 job, coz cannot get to cross the road, I keep walking to the side due to giddy (lack of sleep)

iceiscold

JHK work 14yrs blue collar job in SG own 3 properties freehold~!! sinkies two persons working, took up 30yrs loan own 1 HDB leasehold~!! well done p@p~ :oops:
Who ask the sinkie kumgong die die want want buy prime area? I bet the jhk property also not prime area.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.