NewsFlash| MOH to tighten rules on MCs after feedback on docs issuing them excessively or improperly

MrClubbie

with walkin u can do triage and bump priority cases to the top
Asian culture.
No respect for people time
Walk in is great for business. Long queues add buzz and interest.
Great for buffet restaurants.
Also if biz is slow. Lots of empty spots.
Even then appt system can fit people in if many empty spots.
But people like it. Appt 3pm. Arrive 250pm register. See dr. Done. Leave.
Dunno why SGreans prefer waiting 2 to 3 h in the name of telling themselves at least I get to be seen. 🤣
Imagine court hearing also walk in. 🤣

cyke69sg

with walkin u can do triage and bump priority cases to the top
Like I said usually walk in is when demand outstrips supply.
Triage is needed in medical field at A&E cos if not seen first then outcomes will be severely dire.
But at primary health setting walk in is pure disrespect for patients time.

MrClubbie

Like I said usually walk in is when demand outstrips supply.
Triage is needed in medical field at A&E cos if not seen first then outcomes will be severely dire.
But at primary health setting walk in is pure disrespect for patients time.
walk in is fluid

if there are alot more patients, doctors can speedup.

with appt, the clerk will turn down extra appts

cyke69sg

hawker centre how?
Yeah lor. Apply hawker centre supply and demand management to polyclinic.
Queue long long for food like free food lines? Lol.
What if queue so long until the stall run out of food then tell people go home come back next day?
Walk in queue is the best system eh?

Renzokukenz

Like army doctors are told not to issue MC during military exercise ah? Walao eh want please companies and help them save cost also not liddat.

And I tot tele-consultation is something MOH promoting due to overpopulation of clinics and polyclinics. Now they like wrecking this. Song bo, now companies can dictate cannot go tele-consultation cos MOH say so.

"
Don’t feel like going to work or school? Just do a teleconsultation and get a medical chit to go on sick leave for the day.
"
only in ministries lead by OYK will you see such weird phenomena

LocalRider

Now have FT doctors in the big medical chains and FT workers. Maybe their home country they are more laxed so they just do the same here lor.

Want talent but no integrity no quality control, this is the outcome. No surprises.

cyke69sg

walk in is fluid

Speedup. Thats why doctor can spend 1 min per patient. Lol.
Actually should also make the courts same same. Walk in fluid.
If a lot of cases in queue to be heard. Judges can speedup also.
Same for surgeons.
Pretty much everything. Just "speedup" can oredi. Same quality. Same results.

cyke69sg

walk in is fluid

By the way next time you see dr trying to explain to dr your long long story how you not feel well from dunno when and how it affect you dont get angry when dr say no time listen to your long story please "speedup" so he can "speedup" see all the people waitint outside cos today very busy and crowded. Chop chop what your problem? Where pain? Ok go outside collect medicine MC and pay.
NEXT!

MrClubbie

Speedup. Thats why doctor can spend 1 min per patient. Lol.
Actually should also make the courts same same. Walk in fluid.
If a lot of cases in queue to be heard. Judges can speedup also.
Same for surgeons.
Pretty much everything. Just "speedup" can oredi. Same quality. Same results.
most of the time, the admin or clerk will just reject the appt instead of telling the doctor that appt is full and need to compress the appt time and open more slots

cyke69sg

most of the time, the admin or clerk will just reject the appt instead of telling the doctor that appt is full and need to compress the appt time and open more slots
The reason why there is appt time is there is a set aside time for the process.
Is not anyhow one.
Doctor need time. Why? Cos patient WANT time.
Dunmo about you man. You go see doctor you ok if he spend 10 sec with you cos happen to be super busy and he need to speedup?

One day got how many 15 min slots means capacity to see how many. Thats it. Maybe can squeeze in one or two emeegency cases then dr dun have breaks or lunch time dinner time.

MrClubbie

The reason why there is appt time is there is a set aside time for the process.
Is not anyhow one.
Doctor need time. Why? Cos patient WANT time.
Dunmo about you man. You go see doctor you ok if he spend 10 sec with you cos happen to be super busy and he need to speedup?

One day got how many 15 min slots means capacity to see how many. Thats it. Maybe can squeeze in one or two emeegency cases then dr dun have breaks or lunch time dinner time.
I wouldn't mind for routine appt. in fact routine appt can offloaded to ai

cyke69sg

I wouldn't mind for routine appt. in fact routine appt can offloaded to ai
Simi is "routine appt"?
Take MC is it?
That one no need go anywhere. Just telemedicine can oredi. 3 min. 20 per hour.
Actually sounds like quite a number of SGreans look at these MC drs like they are a joke. Routine. Simple. Speedup can oredi. Simi ******* profession is that?

testart

What about female who got period and need to go take MC? Quite normal for them right? What diagnosis they want? Why must tighten rules?

CanIsayNo

that's why singapore is a rubbish country lol

the need for MC just shows a lack of trust.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.