NewsFlash| MOH to tighten rules on MCs after feedback on docs issuing them excessively or improperly

cyke69sg

There shld be a new category - fit for work from home.
More like not fit for work from home.
MC for WFH. Includes WFH work.
So it is clear.
Also maybe MC state unable to answer emails. For complete rest.
Complete no work activity. No email. No calls. No standby.

tomsss

how to tighten? go through 10-step process ah?
"are you sick? are you really sick? show me your cough, show me your pain"
sign indemity form, that you told doctor the symptoms and doctor gave prognosis based on symptoms
cos doctors also in a bind, if dun give MC and something happens to the patient, they also kenna... so they better give more than less

cyke69sg

Looks like the fakers need to up their wayang skill level🤣
Actually no leh. Fakers so good they go after the doctors.
Now drs stress. There is no training in med school how to decide give MC or no MC.

cyke69sg

how to tighten? go through 10-step process ah?
"are you sick? are you really sick? show me your cough, show me your pain"
sign indemity form, that you told doctor the symptoms and doctor gave prognosis based on symptoms
cos doctors also in a bind, if dun give MC and something happens to the patient, they also kenna... so they better give more than less
Smart drs will just continue to give MC.
Young stupid drs will reduce.
Then kena complaint. Then go back fo giving MC.
The disciplinary action on giving MC to patient that said was sick but later turned out is not is probably way less severe than possinle career ending dun give MC and patient died.

Raitei-Q

Actually no leh. Fakers so good they go after the doctors.
Now drs stress. There is no training in med school how to decide give MC or no MC.

Gps usually the veterans know how to give number of days to the conditions of the person( or at least those i know does)😅

And usually if my conditions is bad he/she will make sure i return 1 days before my mc ends, if there is a need to extend they will😅

We only have like 14 days mc so pretty much is up to me if i want to continue or return back to work and isolated myself😅

Back in the days where wfh is not introduced yet, i did called up for a meeting with upper tier and hr to ask for permission to work from home with doc letter that i should avoid people 😅

Boy was i a laughing stock when i return back to office🤣

plexxor

Drs make their own judgement

If the person faint or die at work, the family is going to sue the Dr who didn't give the MC. MOH is willing to pick up the responsibility?

cyke69sg

Drs make their own judgement

If the person faint or die at work, the family is going to sue the Dr who didn't give the MC. MOH is willing to pick up the responsibility?
MOH will say they never directly interfered with the drs decision to issue MC or not. It is drs discretion.
Thia has been played out in the SAF already.

veltix

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.