Nezha 2 strong opening in North America theaters

Char_Kuey

Chinese / HK movies better than Hollywood movies these days la. Genuinely. You watch the movies I mentioned above u go compare to cap america or moana 2. Haha.

you don't 崇洋leh. haha
you don't understand my post clearly.. don't need get all defensive with the chinese vs west thing la

John0316

you don't understand my post clearly.. don't need get all defensive with the chinese vs west thing la
yes I really don't. enlighten me.

I watch movies based on quality not country or language. And box office in SG suggests most are like me. Even a Thai film can be top 3 in 2024 box office in SG when most of us don't speak Thai.

begintoend

this one got so good?
i also wonder...
moi nv watch China animated stuff before so dunno
I liked part 1
even my amdk boss dun watch cartoons or anime also was amazed and found it good

this part 2 seem to surpass part 1 in records.....
plot wise seem to be as good

Set your expectations.... Its animation but it is good.

eyz

I have NOT watched any movies in cinemas for the longest time. I do not support monopolies.

Every movie that comes out, regardless blockbuster or not, i will wait till it is available on other sources (streaming, free to air) then i will watch cause i prefer to watch a movie on my own terms, not dictated by a cinema over the snacks i can or cannot bring into the cinema, amongst other things.

Whether i support or like the movie or not is a different issue.

You can love a movie while having watched it free because the network that airs them pays the royalties to the makers of the film.

You don't have to pay money to support a movie or series

This is very different from respecting the whole crew that is involved in the production of the project. Just because i watch a movie or series free does not mean i do not support or respect the work that has gone into it.

Whether i watch it free or not, the crew will still be paid.

You can have your own self righteous thoughts on what i do is illegal or not. That is your right.

Does not mean you are correct.

say until so much to justify your cheapo. cheapo just say cheapo.

people go watch in cinema to enjoy the big screen, early screening, family talking points after movie.

you tell your family and children, no need to go watch in cinema, you watch it at your own terms, wait till free to air or torrent release and watch it at home. can make instant noodle.

Thoma5

Watch part 1 ytd… really very good… nex week go harbin watch. Saw online gt 4d version over there…

John0316

TS working for nezha studio ahd? Every time post ads
I really like the first movie bro and I research box office since 2008 feel that the run pretty amazing leh. Haha.
You must know the presales in China the level same as Creation of God 2, 射雕and Detective chinatown 1990 leh, but now box office is more than double of all of them added up. Super amazing run.. haha.

i also wonder...
moi nv watch China animated stuff before so dunno
You go see part 1 and you will know loh. haha. even part 1 was super good

1.koln

Why would Americans be interested in this?
Graphically looks v cartoon ish too

John0316

Why would Americans be interested in this?
Graphically looks v cartoon ish too
You got watch the first film? you saw the animation of the parents?

haha you sound like you don't know anything abt the film sia. 🤣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.