Ng CHee Meng must be sian half

jywy2005

Frankly though I dont support him I dunno what this Alliance thing is about or how does it affect me. :p Not sure if many others think the same. Anyone can summarise how this affect us personally if the deal go through? I think I have not much investment in NTUC stuff :unsure: ?

NTUC as a social enterprise is running Kopitiam island wide. I am only concerned whether I will still get my 10% discount and link points shopping at fair price .

I dun buy insurance from NTUC income. I did some comparisons and note that the premiums are one of the lowest but the most difficult to claim.

xdivider

not lucky at all.. is blocked due to many singaporeans kpkb and a lot ex NTUC ceo come out and say also. and opposition like LMW also. if not the deal sure go through . so is not lucky, is due to all these ppl efforts.
if no big outcry they will juz go ahead. ncm and alvin tan is juz formality......

that was probably why they delay GE to this yr.........

rlskyline

NTUC as a social enterprise is running Kopitiam island wide. I am only concerned whether I will still get my 10% discount and link points shopping at fair price .

I dun buy insurance from NTUC income. I did some comparisons and note that the premiums are one of the lowest but the most difficult to claim.
yup no point save that small amount and can't claim

plainsman

This is NCM last chance at redemption. If he loses this election, he will become irrelevant. He is in the limelight now not because he is good but because of his position as NTUC Chief. Once he loses this election, PAP will replace him with a new Labor MP as NTUC Chief. He will be gone.

As to why he stands are Jalan Kayu SMC, only they themselves know. Either he wants to prove himself or the party wants him to. I strongly believe it is the former than the latter. The party has been keeping him relevant (i.e. in the limelight) for the last 5 years. I don't know why they would want to throw him to the dogs.

All NCM has to do now is to keep as quiet as possible during the election. Show face. Shake hands. And kiss babies. He should be elected as PAP has enough credits in that SMC. If he still lose, then he is really CMI.

I definitely wants him to become irrelevant. The action of putting a PAP Logo over NTUC logo was the last straw for me. That move turned dislike into anger.

maybe he himself dont realise it

If u put the logo into each other, its like saying he aware he use one to keep the other connection alive...

Its actually something voters will likely reject...

havetheveryfun

Not siding any party.

Give credits to those MPs who raised qns of the Income-Allianz deal, including Edwin Tong and Chee Hong Tat. They raised critical questions and against the deal which said to benefit Singaporean.

True enough, when the deal come to light, whoever that put the proposal to sell is almost like giving Income shares away for "free".

I seriously doubt if those BOD were innocent. Such as big deal and all the elites in financial term and they said they are not aware? Or they rather busy with Aljunied TC or so-called bigger national issues such trade wars?

Anyway, Income / NTUC are separate body, having a PAP name on those names are simply holding the citizen on hostage

So NCM has a lot to answer, instead of pretending he cares, shaking hands, holding babies, helping the elderly, he just need to stand up and admit his mistakes
CHT where got raise qns of the deal ?

havetheveryfun

but have to say, NCM this time put in a lot of effort even if is a wayang. post a lot on fb about where he go all that.

though wayang , he still put in a lot of efforts. compared to the other MPs running.

Medicated Oil

moi guess is not LW choice.

LHL is more of military mindset and would had know the 3 Ng brothers and family well.

LW cannot override LHL, furthermore NCM left as CDF before LW became PM.
Agree that Ah Meng cannot be LW's choice.
Or he will be under some backdoor liao.

SmokeBomb

Quote CCS: 不要慌,不要慌。

Now let’s see who is assigned to help him out of this.

Meanwhile, just repeat loop and watch CCS’s rally speech to calm down ok.

regionmaster

Lol WP only get their talking points from reddit

Silent majority real issue voters will know what is what

SmokeBomb

If he dare to betray NTUC of course he has to answer for it. he should swear in oath and under lying machine to see whether he is in aware of the allianz plan or not. But he dont dare cause actually the lead party also know. Only when backlash they retract.
Can do a Shan Kor’s questioning style??

is that a Yes or No, you are aware of the details of the plan.

is that a Yes or No, you have all the information related to the sales.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.