nice ba ku teh

wackykid

2) Klang claypot BKT - New Upper Changi Road Block 59 (Herbal style BKT with other decent dishes like claypot chicken etc..

this one is near my house... yes it's good... it's the herbal kind... but i prefer the klang one at geylang... there is one similar style one beside aljunied MRT also...

regards,
wacky

CHOPPERS

Sin Heng Bak Koot Teh is very good :s12:. Located at Joo Chiat (Old shophouse) beside Tian Tian Chicken Rice

Address: 439 Joo Chiat Road
Tel: +65 6345 8754
7.30am to 4pm
7.30am to 1am (Sun)
Closed Mondays

foreseer

i had their BKT @ their new outlet, surprisingly tender. The old stall's meat was tough man.

Sorry but Song Fa @ Rochor damn lousy leh. Worst BKT ever.
quite keen to know why you say it sucks? most of the days i go i find it not bad (although i havent been there in a rather long time now - 6mths?)

FoodieFC

This is quite good. They might have to shift soon to make way for the new highway.
Song Huat Bak Kut Teh (Rocher) Do note, this is not Song Fa.

IMG_2844.JPG

IMG_2851.JPG

IMG_2855.JPG

Can refill the soup

Swordsman

wackykid

people said got more meat. to me about the same. not much difference. only difference is more tender.

to some ppl... this difference is big enough liao to pay a few bucks more lor.... :o

regards,
wacky

Beta_Tester

not all places got long gu right? when i order.. i just ask long gu? or is there another word to say?

i go one joint i ask long gu, he gave me wtf look.lol

TVaddict

Whether in terms of service or taste, my choice is still ya hua at keppel road..

Don't really like the service at song fa..

kathlee

I personally feel Song Huat is decent. But the one at Marsiling is better.
Everyone there goes to that coffeeshop just for the bak kut teh!
At 19 Marsiling Lane. I tried their pig inlets too. Very nice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.