Nicole Seah (佘雪玲)

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

beast78

if nicole seah was in marine parade, hsk would have been in marine parade.

Possible, then which minister will anchor EC?

WP could have pulled a switch-a-roo at the last minute and send Nicole Seah to Marine Parade but I guess they are either taken surprised by HSK anchoring there (which is unlikely, given that no minister is announced to be anchoring there prior nomination day), or they underestimate Nicole Seah's appeal.

Sibei_lowprofile

I’ve seen some people saying WP can send Nicole to Sengkang next GE so that she can finally become MP, but idk leh, I don’t think it’ll be a good move. Later PAP send HSK to Sengkang, then WP will lose Sengkang and EC liao. But then if she remains at EC means HSK probably will remain there also, then she’ll still probably lose :s22:

tiredman

I’ve seen some people saying WP can send Nicole to Sengkang next GE so that she can finally become MP, but idk leh, I don’t think it’ll be a good move. Later PAP send HSK to Sengkang, then WP will lose Sengkang and EC liao. But then if she remains at EC means HSK probably will remain there also, then she’ll still probably lose :s22:

I guess she lun 2 more elections train under Sylvia lim

She will take over her after she retire best scenario.. At alunjed grc

Provided she can wait...

Meanwhile she has to sacrifice abit lure the good misters against her..

kinderbuenojhj

She lost 2 times liao. Next GE can hattrick losing streaks.

Actually hor, this time she lose again ish dunno consider boon or bane to her le ..

cos she mention in her IG live talk that shud she win this erection, she'll hv to resign from her current job to focus be an MP.. Associate Director wor ..

edmwftw

Tribute Video to Nicole Seah GE 2020

Dedicated to all Singaporeans, especially those who voted for her.

Enjoy...

P. S. As I belong to the uncle generation, I can only think of older movie classics like 一簾幽夢, starring 謝賢, 甄珍 and 秦祥林 which I can connect more to. It's a theme of a sad movie with wishes unfulfilled due to unexpected circumstances that happened suddenly like her case.

Hence I think it's apt to describe her predicament. Like many old Chinese classics, it's simple, unpretentious and genuine in its approach, unlike the modern movies now. For those millennials, I'm sure your dad or mum would remember the movie as well.

Atilas

BGM is really old. If it is soft, then it is still bearable. However, it is way too loud and I couldn't hear clearly what Nicole was saying.

Steyr69

Actually hor, this time she lose again ish dunno consider boon or bane to her le ..

cos she mention in her IG live talk that shud she win this erection, she'll hv to resign from her current job to focus be an MP.. Associate Director wor ..
At least she got the heart to be full time MP. .better than most MIW MPs....outside hold so many portfolios, where got time to run the constituency?

Sent from Xiaomi MI A1 using GAGT

edmwftw

BGM is really old. If it is soft, then it is still bearable. However, it is way too loud and I couldn't hear clearly what Nicole was saying.

Thanks for your feedback. Yeah, it's more for quite old uncles like me to appreciate,LOL.

Have modded the video already.

batniss

At least she got the heart to be full time MP. .better than most MIW MPs....outside hold so many portfolios, where got time to run the constituency?

EC and other places prefer part time MPs

kinderbuenojhj

MIW MPs gotch grassloot ppl, PA help ... oppo MPs must ownself do or get help from volunteers ..

:(

bingsoh

Omg her singing voice really can rival those china singing competition, just fapped to her exposed Arm earlier now cannot tahan liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.