Nicole Seah (佘雪玲)

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

mavicaste

Yea, compared with that TPL, everything done by PAP is good in her eyes, just yes yes yes all the way to the parliament will do. :s13:

Healthcare Costs Low

Education Costs Very Low

:s8::s8::s8:
Why even bother comparing her, someone with her own mind and opinion, to TPL?

Kiwi8

From the RazerTV interview, I feel that she carried herself very well. It might be scripted response (ie interview mode), but still, it's good of her to leave as little as possible for the other side to attack on.

Starting to fall in love with her already, lol.

Btw, although she's 24 years old, she seems to have an older appearance than TPL, lol, so I can assure u that I'm not thinking with the small head, and that I'm not voting on partisan lines with respect to these two candidates. :)

jinkiro

Be it Nicole or tpl. Can talk no use, whoever get voted in must show us results. Then we give true respect. How many years have we been hearing but not seeing the promises to us?

because we don't get to vote? walkover for damn long sia..

seePyou

She is 24 and have a maturity of a 30yr old.
TPL is 27 and have a maturity of a 13yr old.

TRUECOPPER

From the RazerTV interview, I feel that she carried herself very well. It might be scripted response (ie interview mode), but still, it's good of her to leave as little as possible for the other side to attack on.

Starting to fall in love with her already, lol.

Btw, although she's 24 years old, she seems to have an older appearance than TPL, lol, so I can assure u that I'm not thinking with the small head, and that I'm not voting on partisan lines with respect to these two candidates. :)

She even stopped GMS (few times) when he wanted to answer for her

HOHO this girl can speak her mind not afraid to handle issues

Donnguy

Fresh from the turbulent 60s and 70s, I grew up where my elders told me not to enter politics..... That's how a few generation of people became politically brainwashed....and daft

But the world has changed since then... the cold war is long over.....

And the last 5 years have shown that it's time for Singapore Inc to morph out of its capitalistic mindset - more compassion, more humanity, more voices... Let our voices be heard now.... before it's too late....

Seriously, the quality of opposition still not there yet.
But I'm heartened to know the political climate in SG is changing.

I foresee a drop in pappies sarpork %. Lower than 66%.

Losing a GRC a bit difficult. Because old timers still sarpork the pappies.

I'll be more than than happy if the pappies winning % in all quarters restricted to less than 55%.
This will mean they had not done enough......and we can look forward to more $$$ being given out.

If we give them a resounding victory just like previous elections, we are going to get pwned in all aspects of life in the next 5 years.
Trust me.

Vote wisely on May 7. You only get it once in 5 years. Some ppl don't even have that chance. Seize the Day!!

'Arise now, arise, Riders of Theoden! Dire deeds awake, dark is it eastward. Let horse be bridled, horn be sounded! Forth Eorlingas!''

"Arise, arise, Riders of Théoden!
Fell deeds awake, fire and slaughter!
spear shall be shaken, shield be splintered,
a sword-day, a red day, ere the sun rises!!!!!!!!"

I like this ... Vote Wisely!!

mimicake

maybe TPL now is whining to her husband now...."dar dar!! how!!!! i dun care!!!'

rookiedj

a8Thn.jpg
[/IMG]

XKiRaX

eh kirax dun try to get into her pants leh :s22::s22:
LOL. Im genuinely impressed with her. I really had reservations about her at first, but not anymore.

I hope her career in politics goes far. Our country needs people like her.

We deserve leaders we can look to, look up to, and connect with.

Enough of all the manufactured greedy freaks from PAP.

Crooni

didn't think too much of her until i watched her q&a. not the best, but definitely top of the league among the new candidates.

she does sound flustered and nervous, and i can identify the moments when she searches for answers (but experience and speech training will take care of that)

in the end she's able to answer and relate every question to her candidacy in this election, especially the comparison of her to tpl. very well done.

now let's see if you can perform as well as she talks.

Forever_Yours

fb comment:

"2 minutes into your Razor TV interview and I thought "Ok, you pwned Tin Pei Ling BIG TIME"
6 minutes into the video I actually sat up and actually listened to you SERIOUSLY.
Your impromptu answers were really awesome (esp the part on What Your Greatest Regret Is haha)
Best thing is, you took a criticism about your tweet, laughed it off, and yielded it to your favour.
BRAVO BRAVO IMPRESSIVE!!"

superbodz

She appear strong bcos her opponent is obviously weak. If put into perspective, so so la.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.