Nicole Seah (佘雪玲)

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Sendoh82

She has done well. indeed very good speech.

compared to the first one. she improved

Espedine

TPL walk a few blocks, ask hawkers to maintain prices when rental / electric bills are going up?
talk about bonding with youths "coffee sessions", dont think any youths wana lim kopi with her
and as usual talk about upgrading area bla blah blah, can't listen any more already

Mystyque

come compare and support TPL's speech!!

TPL's one very very well polished and fancy![

It is very polished... sounds exactly like how secondary school students deliver speeches while reading off notes with bombastic words... unnatural, fake and pretentious.

And it's all about what she/PAP did and will do as they deem fit. Not a word about what the people are more concern about: cost of living and foreigner influx.

hnzfaz

She has improved a lot in her second rally speech (@Whampoa SMC rally, April 30), imo. Though she said she may not be able to speak at the rally because of stomach flu, she did give one. Despite her sickness (and she does look a bit weak and tired), her speech is still fiery!

(video link added to the first post)

BirdbrainZ

She has improved a lot in her second rally speech (@Whampoa SMC rally, April 30), imo. Though she said she may not be able to speak at the rally because of stomach flu, she did give one. Despite her sickness (and she does look a bit weak and tired), her speech is still fiery!

kxD7_8nZjjA
I have seen an earlier speech by Nicole Seah, and I agree that she performed better in this one. She has definitely lost the hint of nervousness that she had in the previous rally speech, and definitely appears more natural and at ease in this video. I find this video to be more appealing and stirring to voters when compared to some I have seen from other parties.

Thank you for sharing.

tazzycorner

I have seen an earlier speech by Nicole Seah, and I agree that she performed better in this one. She has definitely lost the hint of nervousness that she had in the previous rally speech, and definitely appears more natural and at ease in this video. I find this video to be more appealing and stirring to voters when compared to some I have seen from other parties.

Thank you for sharing.

she has soften a bit and it's definitely more appealing

kennytan1976

bad move by opposition. it just cheapens the meaning of MP above what TPL already did and now you can't even talk about all of TPL's inexperience that doesn't also apply to this girl. Sigh.

You are talking S H I T again.

Empty Tin Pei Ling Maturity level and her Public Speaking is way BELOW Nicole seah !

I have NEVER NEVER seen a 24 year old that can speak so well in a Press interview and also in a Rally...

Excellent Nicole Seah :s12::s12:

Some people are JEALOUS of you...IGNORE them...

monk..

very good indeed!!
thanks for sharing.:D
she has indeed improved but looked tired & weak...but still good.
hope she recover fast enough and gives more speech!!

whorocks

i quote u "at least". 'at least' is not what we need from our MPs. the MP of a constituency is supposed to perform to the best of his ability however he can, and i give u a very good example in the form of mr chiam see tong

however, because of how almost every constituency is run by PAP MPs, 'at least' is something we have come to expect and gotten used to because of their indifferent attitude and priorities. this is not what we need

the way nicole speeched was that hch was never in the community
i for one have never ever seen mps in my own area ever :(

BirdbrainZ

she has soften a bit and it's definitely more appealing
I hope we are on the same page and commenting on the deliverance of her speech plus how she chose the "right" things to say (that appeals to voters) in that speech, and not referring the person. <Laughs...>

kumokumo

cham liao lah.... she just declared war with our media!! That is one enemy you do not want agro until your level is high enough.

Freedom fighter

[Hard Truth: Chances of being a MP]
1. Tin Pei Ling - 100%
2. Chen Show Mao - 50%
3. Nicole Seah - 0% (Most liked)

Just my humble opinion.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.