Nina in Singapore - Why I resigned from NUH

cyke69sg

let me answer you

it's after covid come out..

i noticed everyone becoming more vocal and living in the moment...and dont really care about others.
Was before covid. Waaaay back already like that.
It's one of the reasons I left Singapore.
But I noticed it's not Singapore. It's just people. Sick people. Miserable people. People in pain. People depressed. Patients.

So stay away from healthcare unless you have a specific solution they actually want that works and is enduring.

stanlawj

she should go back to her own country
pharmacist is a good job, why give foreigner

also she jjww what
anyone who knows any pharmacists knows that the job pays well and working hours v good
she complain got alot of patients for what

she should go to her own country hospital work and see how happy she will be
i think she will cri when the ppl scold her
Completely off-point. Nothing to do with her nationality.

EDMW-Hates-Me

Was before covid. Waaaay back already like that.
It's one of the reasons I left Singapore.
But I noticed it's not Singapore. It's just people. Sick people. Miserable people. People in pain. People depressed. Patients.

So stay away from healthcare unless you have a specific solution they actually want that works and is enduring.
You worked in healthcare? As what? What do you work as now?

PaprikaSG

What did she expect?

Come here shake legs eng eng collect salary?

There is a reason why the job is opened to foreigner.

kodomo80

I have to go hospital every 1 to 2 months. It’s a whole day situation, see doctor need to wait, payment need to wait, take medication also need to wait. Pharmacy is the last process of coz patients won’t be happy. Sometimes even need to wait 1 hour for medication. The seats at pharmacy area is too small for patients as well
i think NUH is still fine, TTSH one is really crazy when i took my dad for his medicine. Too many old folks all jam up the queue. Should have just asked for their delivery service instead.

tidiii

Completely off-point. Nothing to do with her nationality.

i think its relevant since her entire channel is bashing singapore
and since she is bashing people of a certain nationality aka singaporeans, it's already bringing in nationality

she say no medicine for ppl who NEED medicine, what do u expect their reaction to be?

doctor prescribe, pharmacist say no medicine????????????? then i need medicine how???

also she say "dunno when nuh alot of ppl", u know i know, since a certain event, all healthcare in the world is overwhelmed and i dun think u have any friends in healthcare so can tell you pharmacist life and pay is jin shoik
better than doctor and lawyers

anyway it seems like u dun like singapore as well, so which country do u think does better in singapore regarding healthcare?

cyke69sg

i think its relevant since her entire channel is bashing singapore
and since she is bashing people of a certain nationality aka singaporeans, it's already bringing in nationality

she say no medicine for ppl who NEED medicine, what do u expect their reaction to be?

doctor prescribe, pharmacist say no medicine????????????? then i need medicine how???

also she say "dunno when nuh alot of ppl", u know i know, since a certain event, all healthcare in the world is overwhelmed and i dun think u have any friends in healthcare so can tell you pharmacist life and pay is jin shoik
better than doctor and lawyers

anyway it seems like u dun like singapore as well, so which country do u think does better in singapore regarding healthcare?
SG healthcare is the best already. 🤣

Dracky

I don't understand why she is so concerned about rude patients. An NUH pharmacist is in a strong position. You can ignore the rude patients or even tell them off. They need their medicine more that you need them.

cyke69sg

I don't understand why she is so concerned about rude patients. An NUH pharmacist is in a strong position. You can ignore the rude patients or even tell them off. They need their medicine more that you need them.
Is because she cares. She wants to do a good job. She wants to please patients and serve them well.

Those who truly care about their work in healthcare are the ones who burn out.

To survive on healthcare you have to draw boundaries. Separate. In simpler terms don't take things personally. Don't care too much.

When I hear people say they got passion to help people. Heal the sick. Cure the ill. These are likely people who will become disillusioned.

cyke69sg

Sg private healthcare is the best, public healthcare is must worse condition
Govt don't bother already.
SGrean is ownself care ownself healthcare.
Buy insurance. Go Mt E.
Pay.
If you cannot pay then don't complain for cheap healthcare. After all not you pay not you pay tax then who pay?

SGreans wont support increased health care spending if need to pay more tax. So no where the money coming from.

jinsong

Yes. Sg hospitals not enough for the population. Especially when ministars keep importing talents. Sinkies life is worthless.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.