Ninja Van needs to be investigated for false "delivery failure"

nez

Now we know the reason why we received "delivery failure" when no delivery person appear, even though the customer is home and even the door is WIDE open.

It is not just Singpost. Investigation need to be made into NinjaVan as well.

FAQ: Why did SingPost fire three of its senior executives?

After the investigation, three unidentified managers who were directly involved in the case went through disciplinary proceedings, and they were found to have committed serious breaches of the company’s code of conduct.

They performed or approved manual "delivery failure" status codes for parcels, even though no delivery attempt had been made and without supporting documents, said SingPost.

Wu-Han Clan

i oso kana bef by those amdk courier company... take leave to receive... open door big big... suddenly receive notification tt delivery failed... call the hotline and kan them tt their driver didnt even come to the door... 30 mins later the driver showed up with my 6kg package he didnt want to carry.

Scp173

i oso kana bef by those amdk courier company... take leave to receive... open door big big... suddenly receive notification tt delivery failed... call the hotline and kan them tt their driver didnt even come to the door... 30 mins later the driver showed up with my 6kg package he didnt want to carry.

No trolley meh use carry?

Today i just receive a metal rack self assembly type but box very heavy and the person came with a trolley to my doorstep

nez

I experience it also. Was Ninja Van. First day fail delivery cause claim nobody home, 2nd day also the same.
Really a waste of my time.
And the item is small and light, not say heavy.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
am more curious to know how much that the whistleblower will get paid for his/her info :o

hotamp

Same for most courier co lah, say delivery today but whole day never cum, end of the day i email the CS 9696.... next day early in the morning then one guy LLcum to pass me my item....i find cainiao ok ley, their delivery tracking very zhun, cum means cum.

runny yolk

Ninjavan is useless, especially when you wanna contact customer service. I had to download telegram to talk to a bot where i forced it to transfer me to a real human, which is from the country that cannot be named. I kan him/her and wrote to the merchant and told them ninjavan is rubbish

Tayliatorhard

Same for most courier co lah, say delivery today but whole day never cum, end of the day i email the CS 9696.... next day early in the morning then one guy LLcum to pass me my item....i find cainiao ok ley, their delivery tracking very zhun, cum means cum.
Not only delivery, those contractor engaged by ISP also same pattern.

Kenna from SH earlier this year, took leave and whole day door was wide open with myself present in living room.

Appointment time the installer did not arrive and had a sms stating that unable to install due to no one present. Call and spoke to their CSO numerous time only then they are willing to cancel.

Kaylin

delivery failure is as gd as not knocking the door & the parcel just dumped at the doorstep, staircase or lift landing & mark it delivered

Joe Maya

One of the big e-commerce my delivery from China put as "delivered" but 3 weeks later then come.

XiaoJinLing

I got one experience can't remember is lazada or shopee... I was whole day at home they didn't deliver and until like 2355hrs the message came saying no one at the door to pick up... will try to send again.... even send me the picture of jus the parcel and nothing of the my door unit no.

The next day I called lazada/shopee and complain but they ask me wait... I told them not wait or not it is they bluff, lazy didn't deliver and say I not in... then after 2 days they send...

Devilsire

nowadays couriers do not deliver parcel face-to-face anymore, they simply leave it on doorstep and take photo.

So there's no longer such thing as "delivery failure" anymore, unlike in the past where courier will mark with such status if nobody home to receive/sign for parcel.
infact if status updated as "delivery failure" these days, it meant courier / logistics overloaded, delivery arrangement delayed

J050615

The app tracking shows already arrived at disti centre and it was supposed to be sent out in 24 hrs. But after 1 wk still lying in warehouse 😳

Bam25th

Ya I even made a police report against ninjavan once for “delivered” without delivery. No policeman contacted me for follow up though, and I received the parcel eventually from ninjavan after a day or two if I remembered correctly.

How come SingPost so kiasu and sacked the top 3 executives, while ninjavan can go one step further and falsifying delivery successfully without even delivering?

Is it really SingPost that is kiasu, or these top executives offended someone? Cause it seem like this is a standard industry practice lol

jimmy

The issue is with Singaporeans.

My observation is courier only hire Singaporeans, not sure why. Singaporean workers are really lazy and will siam whenever they can. Think about your last time platoon mates who always siam. Now they are the working as the courier delivery. No company can make them work.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.