Nintendo Switch 2

eddy0505

Nothing. :s13: We are all too rich. I am also holding onto my Switch Lite. My Switch 2 got delivered this morning, waiting for my microsd express to get delivered tomorrow or wed before I open up.

The faster game loading time doesn't apply if it is stored in external storage?
Hahaha. Let's see if there's any switch 2 exclusive games worth playing then will hoot.

External express microsd card will be slower than internal storage, but much faster than normal microsd and the old game cart cartridge if not wrong.

Amuroraysg

Hahaha. Let's see if there's any switch 2 exclusive games worth playing then will hoot.

External express microsd card will be slower than internal storage, but much faster than normal microsd and the old game cart cartridge if not wrong.
100 plus dollar games.. its hard to swallow... hope local distri will discount it like what they always do for existing switch game..

i sold my gen 2 and hand over my oled to my kid since its collecting dust while she have more use then me... saw switch 2 got GC game and a few title that i might interested to play on the go.. plus cheaper HK pricing help fuel my impulse purchase.

kelvinsin

Nothing. :s13: We are all too rich. I am also holding onto my Switch Lite. By the way, I had switch gen 2 before I sold it and got switch lite (because switch lite is lighter). My Switch 2 got delivered this morning, waiting for my microsd express to get delivered tomorrow or wed before I open up and setup.

The faster game loading time doesn't apply if it is stored in external storage?
Yeah we are too rich. I actually dont bother the price. Just want to first try. I still holding my first gen modded and lite.

eddy0505

100 plus dollar games.. its hard to swallow... hope local distri will discount it like what they always do for existing switch game..

i sold my gen 2 and hand over my oled to my kid since its collecting dust while she have more use then me... saw switch 2 got GC game and a few title that i might interested to play on the go.. plus cheaper HK pricing help fuel my impulse purchase.
Probably can consider eShop games during sale loh, the internal storage is 3.1 ufs much faster than the previous emmc think about 5 times faster. My switch gen 1 mostly docked at home for visitors kids to play since the battery life is cui. And I got a legion go to bring out for gaming during trips.

Amuroraysg

Probably can consider eShop games during sale loh, the internal storage is 3.1 ufs much faster than the previous emmc think about 5 times faster. My switch gen 1 mostly docked at home for visitors kids to play since the battery life is cui. And I got a legion go to bring out for gaming during trips.
i have a steamdeck also.. i personally felt its too big to pull out and play on the go compare to switch but not sure switch 2 give the same feel.. seem like its equally large..

ahbard

Gaming is a expensive entertainment now lol.. Recently watched a streamer playing some game. There's a pack that cost 1000 usd. :eek:
image.png

eddy0505

i have a steamdeck also.. i personally felt its too big to pull out and play on the go compare to switch but not sure switch 2 give the same feel.. seem like its equally large..
Steam deck heavier but switch at 500+ gram also not light. Tho the big screen quite shiok

jeffong

Few folks who ordered from GainCity website also kanna playout by them. They claimed that the 6% discount given was issued by mistake and does not apply to new items. Therefore they demanded affected customers to either top-up or cancel the order. Very heavy handed approach.

Lemonkey

$719 without game...more expensive than hk or australia

as usual sinkies tio chopped :grin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.