Nintendo Switch thread - Part 2

kingkongpingpong

actually that’s a good enough deal... i wouldn’t really worry about joy cons cos they can be bought for 100 bucks brand new? but repair costs for the main unit i think will cost a lot more if no longer under warranty..

extra warranty will be only on the main unit bah? Check with Qisahn what they cover lor.
They joy cons are covered for 3 months only by Maxsoft. After that, it's "wear and tear, no coverage". :s22:

jrwong84

So no point get the extra warranty?

To each his own liao i think no point at all electronic items anything within 1 year usage if nothing happen you are safe to use it for another 5 years or more, while the case will be very different if it happen to your electronic items that spoil within 1 year it will just keep getting spoil again unless they replace a whole new unit to you, hardware problem is hard to solve and maintain in good condition if within 1 year already give you problem.

junhize

Hi all the Nintendo lao jiaos, can check if anyone has the error where the game just crashed after loading a while when using handheld but no problem when docked?

twentytwoeighty

I think Nintendo QC is sibei chui.

My export set DS lite has the broken hinge problem, happened long after the 1 month warranty period, lan lan suck thumb.
My local set N3DSXL got a bit of excess rubber on the analog stick, but that one I let it slide.
Now my local Switch back panel at the earphone jack also not flushed properly, corner also got small dent...I think I gonna do exchange with Lazada.

EvilQoo

during the 11.11 sale.
some of us bought the following

Switch
+1x Pro Controller
+3x AC Amiibo
+3x Games
for around $710++ (depending on the 3 games)

$710++
-$110 (Lazada 11.11 coupon)
-$150 (let's say you sell each game at $50)
-$30 (LiveUp Rebate 5%)
-$9 (Shopback 1.5% cashback)
= $411 (for a Switch + Pro Controller)

convert to USD (using 1.4 rate)
= US$294
That's basically the cost of a US Switch + a free Pro Controller

Hi bro..any link for to buy from? Or preferred seller ?

Thanks

wilflare

Hi bro..any link for to buy from? Or preferred seller ?

Thanks

the offer is over le. was only valid on 11.11 with the $110 (w $700 min spend) coupon.

but most of us bought:
- the $599 Switch Bundle with Mario Kart + Pro Controller + 3x AC Amiibos (the price has gone back up to $659 I think) from Lazada (as the seller)
- the 2x games from Lazada or Qisahn or Shopitree

EvilQoo

the offer is over le. was only valid on 11.11 with the $110 (w $700 min spend) coupon.

but most of us bought:
- the $599 Switch Bundle with Mario Kart + Pro Controller + 3x AC Amiibos (the price has gone back up to $659 I think) from Lazada (as the seller)
- the 2x games from Lazada or Qisahn or Shopitree

Thanks Bro.
This bundle worth it?
http://www.lazada.sg/nintendo-switc...r-with-mario-kart-8-deluxe-intl-44015558.html
I want to play mk8. Not sure any game u guys are playing?

wilflare

Thanks Bro.
This bundle worth it?
http://www.lazada.sg/nintendo-switc...r-with-mario-kart-8-deluxe-intl-44015558.html
I want to play mk8. Not sure any game u guys are playing?
a definite no.

you would be better off with the same bundle we bought (currently not discounted)

Nintendo Switch with Gray Joy-Con + Mario Kart 8 Deluxe + Pro Controller + 3 Free Amiibo Bundle
http://www.lazada.sg/nintendo-switch-with-gray-joy-con-mario-kart-8-deluxe-pro-controller-3-free-amiibo-bundle-37066745.html

Sent from Huawei NEXUS 6P using GAGT

whitesofa

Hi guys,

1. im interested in getting nintendo switch with the mario odyssey game. Any recommendation on where best to get?

2. Do you recommend to get the joy controller pro or switch joy-con? Is it necessary to get either?

3. So far is the Switch durable after few months usage? Any spoit part so far?

4. Actually Im also considering between this and ps4 pro. Any reason why you chose switch over ps4?

thanks in advance for comments.

mohaha

Hi guys,

1. im interested in getting nintendo switch with the mario odyssey game. Any recommendation on where best to get?

2. Do you recommend to get the joy controller pro or switch joy-con? Is it necessary to get either?

3. So far is the Switch durable after few months usage? Any spoit part so far?

4. Actually Im also considering between this and ps4 pro. Any reason why you chose switch over ps4?

thanks in advance for comments.
1. sales on all major platform with promo voucher lazada, qoo10, shopee
2. pro con is a eventually you will get item because it is convenient to game with , switch come with default joycon and you can just use that pair to play games
3.i haven't got any issue with my switch since june so i dun noe how to answer this :D
4. because it is portable !!!! :D

wilflare

hope there will be good coupons... will use it to get the official dock...
to take it apart to make it a smaller dock lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.