Nintendo Switch thread - Part 2

Wildwood

PRO controller selling 77.9 at Lazada, worth to buy now? Or wait til Xmas?

Nemesismaster

Anyone noticed switch screen lights flicking at times? U need to wait for a while to notice. Best is at night when whole room lights are out

Nemesismaster

I actually hope Nintendo releases a revised Switch... or at least a revised Dock that is portable (or one that doesn't scratch the screen)

Sent from Huawei NEXUS 6P using GAGT

U just need to be gentle when docking. I slide mine in n out for many times a day so far no scratches.

Nemesismaster

Finally managed to connect wireless audio to switch using the creative bt-w2
HxhVaddl.jpg

Sent from Google PIXEL 2 XL using GAGT

May I know if the crystal casing makes all the buttons feel sunken when playing games?

Immortal

Hi, new switch owner here. I tried the dock but it scratches the edge so i am looking for a usb c to hdmi adapter but it seems to me those adapter only output 30fps. Is it gonna be a big deal for games that support 60fps on dock?
Get a tempered glass screen protector

GetaBlue

May I know if the crystal casing makes all the buttons feel sunken when playing games?

Mine did, and with the analogue cap protector, it blocks the stick grin going to forwarder, mario + rabid char was walking instead of running. Gave up using the crystal case

nimal90

Currently QOO10 promote, purchase $1000, discount $120. Not a good deal. Anyone looking for switch, if got any good deal kindly update here. Thanks

mohaha

Currently QOO10 promote, purchase $1000, discount $120. Not a good deal. Anyone looking for switch, if got any good deal kindly update here. Thanks

I think is qisahn bundle on qoo10. U will gain 280 store credit by them..

Then those export set chaser can aim for the qoo10 korean export. Seem legit at 399sgd* can have more discount with coupon *

Nemesismaster

Mine did, and with the analogue cap protector, it blocks the stick grin going to forwarder, mario + rabid char was walking instead of running. Gave up using the crystal case

Guess I will have to abandon plan to get crystal case for my switch :(

htngwilliam

I think is qisahn bundle on qoo10. U will gain 280 store credit by them..

Then those export set chaser can aim for the qoo10 korean export. Seem legit at 399sgd* can have more discount with coupon *

At $399, please whack US Amazon set. At least no need to be frustrated if you encounter any issue. Difficult to send item back to Korea

jackycar

What's the price diff from eshop and offline copy?

Thinking of buying Mario odyssey on Lzd with voucher or eshop

Nights

at night start
i feel like New switch will come out soon cus the switch is having problems running games on handheld mode
first was botw now xc2

Probably not so soon. Switch not even 1 year anniversary yet. From 3DS to NEW 3DS also took around 3 years. 1 year plus, the speculating Switch mini...maybe :s8:

Nights

i tot xbone and xbone scropio is new console?? what is xbone x?

can handheld mode ma
can play outside
but i see the screenshot of xc2 on handheld mode abit sian. like 360p

Xbone release same year as PS4 leh. The mid gen release of xbone S is like PS4 slim. Small update and smaller form factor. Xbone Scorpio is the project name for Xbox one X. Launch in Nov this year. Same thing like PS4 Pro, better spec than the original version. But Xbox one x spec jump from original Xbox one is big compare to PS4 to PS4 Pro.

I play XBC 2 on handheld mode. Looks fine to me. Not so bad like 360p lah. The screen is small you won’t notice so much on jagged lines. Switch is not very powerful, can’t expect too much lah :s13:

Nights

It’s a protector meh? I thought you swap out the original Joy con case woh. I use protector case before also. The case also block the Joy stick. Char walks instead of running. Your Bluetooth adapter works for all Bluetooth headphone?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.