Senior Moderator
Rakuten global has free ship till 1st Feb

*edit* only for items with free ship.

Johnatton

Did anyone manage to get their joy-cons replaced/fixed through Maxsoft three months after purchase?

Their website seems to suggest warranty for controllers are valid for three months.

The warranty is valid for a period of 12 months from the date of purchase subject to the above conditions being fulfilled.

Remote and Accessories are valid for a period of 3 months from the date of purchase.
Remote(Wii Remote, Wii U Gamepad, Nintendo Switch Joy-Con) purchase within the bundle or individual.

rednoise

Did anyone manage to get their joy-cons replaced/fixed through Maxsoft three months after purchase?

Their website seems to suggest warranty for controllers are valid for three months.

try not to get them, i send mine for servicing... it takes them almost 3 weeks to get back to me. sibei sian

jackycar

Yes I got one joycon replaced, but if u threw away your packaging u gg. They said need packaging.

I told them the seller on Lzd never mentioned at all in his listing need to keep packaging, but luckily I kept it.

I believe can fight one since it was never mentioned in the seller page must keep packaging

rayban

Carousell got a guy selling authentic MAC power brick for 50 dollars seal, can buy to charge your switch. Come with USB c cable too... just buy one . Now have original switch adapter, Xiao mi adapter anker and Liang Zhi adapter n MAC adapter lol

Hir0 -

Carousell got a guy selling authentic MAC power brick for 50 dollars seal, can buy to charge your switch. Come with USB c cable too... just buy one . Now have original switch adapter, Xiao mi adapter anker and Liang Zhi adapter n MAC adapter lol

Mac as in macbook de power brick? haha. i personally have a macbook pro with usb-c.. when charge in handheld mode no problem but when in dock it will say voltage different and refuse to output to HDMI so cannot project on tv :(

Wonder if you guys have a usb-c power brick that successfully able to work with the dock. currently i only use the original one supplied with switch that seems to work properly... haha.

Hir0 -

Hi when did u buy? It's 460 now leh...

I have some brand new switch grey sets to let go with original receipt too.

Anyone keen can PM me, price is also competitive to qishann or techbox. except you can collect today with ready stock :D

Also just came in , we stock some super famicom classic jp edition

rayban

Ya that power brick, I use Liang Zhi plug to the coov dock is ok

Mac as in macbook de power brick? haha. i personally have a macbook pro with usb-c.. when charge in handheld mode no problem but when in dock it will say voltage different and refuse to output to HDMI so cannot project on tv :(

Wonder if you guys have a usb-c power brick that successfully able to work with the dock. currently i only use the original one supplied with switch that seems to work properly... haha.

strikefreedom_83

Yup.. My left side joycon is very firm.. My right side joycon is very loose and wobbling. :(.. Check on reddit,it's seems a common problem especially for Grey sets

Hmm can send in for repair? Both my joycon feel quite firm when I test it a little. Don't want to test it further, will feel sian if I discover the problem if there's any...better be ignorant about it haha.

tskeng

quite easy, i repaired mine with Superglue and a small piece of ABS plastic as a temp measure.

Ok managed to replace the catch for the left joy-con. It is indeed as easy as what you said.

Now the joycon doesnt slide off. Shiok :s13:

tskeng

PHP:
Of cos clone come out first. The factory probably OEM for them. :s13::s13:

After I KPKB to indiegogo, they finally realised the problem and pushed the factory to ship.

This morning shows "Shipping to Singapore".

Took them 22 Days to ship out to Singapore. FAINT :s22:

JAson1980

Yes I got one joycon replaced, but if u threw away your packaging u gg. They said need packaging.

I told them the seller on Lzd never mentioned at all in his listing need to keep packaging, but luckily I kept it.

I believe can fight one since it was never mentioned in the seller page must keep packaging

On what basis did they replace? Spoilt?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.