Nintendo Switch thread - Part 2

ddeeddee

Mario Kart Red Bundle

Not sure if this has been asked previously, whats the lowest price you've seen for Red Bundle?

Looks like they are hardly on discount and if discounted also not as good as the neon or gray? The neon so far is $359 lowest i think

Just wanted to do a comparison and assess which one is better to buy

justln

Not sure if this has been asked previously, whats the lowest price you've seen for Red Bundle?

Looks like they are hardly on discount and if discounted also not as good as the neon or gray? The neon so far is $359 lowest i think

Red with Mario game or without? I bought the Mario Odyssey bundle for $449 but it was going for $389 without game, same bundle but they remove the game. :s22:

xmusic

Red with Mario game or without? I bought the Mario Odyssey bundle for $449 but it was going for $389 without game, same bundle but they remove the game. :s22:

Can pm me the site where to get the 389$ switch?

mohaha

Do note the price u see are rebate bear by eccomerce platform aka shopee subsidy it so if you miss it then waiting for the next possible chance will slim.

On same level ground red odyssey set is limited edition and are set to price higher then grey and neon. If u waiting to drop then good luck .

RocketBunny

TAIKO NO TATSUJIN ARRIVES IN ENGLISH THIS AUGUST FOR SOUTH EAST ASIA

Taiko No Tatsujin has traditionally been a game that arrives only in Japanese but in South East Asia, players will be getting a free English patch for the game. However, the game will arrive in South East Asia about half a month after the game’s release, releasing on 9 August 2018 instead of 19 July 2018 in Japan.

The game will also come in Japanese, Chinese and Korean interfaces.

https://nintendosoup.com/taiko-no-tatsujin-arrives-in-english-this-august-for-south-east-asia/

:s12:

mliolukiye

1) Right joy-con making weird rattling noises when it vibrates (macam shaver), battery depletion rate faster than other joy-con. Sometimes shows incrorrect status when I slid back into the console (e.g. says I'm charging that joy-con when I'm not). It bothers me as the left joy-con is not that bad and hence there is a comparison there. If both sounded like shavers I have nothing to say.
2) After charging for 3h+ attached to console, both joy-cons' battery level did not go beyond 3/4 lvl.

That doesn't sound too good and the warranty is very much needed here. Really heng/sway. If bought from JPN, then GG.

Nights

Yes have been doing that. And also with my Anker 5 port. Still working fine leh :s13:

The Anker 5 port charger will auto cut off power after device fully charge or not? Have you tried charging phone, iPad & Nintendo Switch with it over night?

Nights

Weird, I have been using PayPal on US eShop..no problems.

Yah that’s the weird part. According to US Nintendo website, PayPal is for US, Canada & Mexico residents only. Jap eshop also can use PayPal. But somehow some people outside these regions are able to use PayPal. Not sure is it due to the bank CC. I’m using CitiBank CC for PayPal. Which bank CC are you using?

aztech44

Reporting in as new member. Hooted promo sale set + extra joy con + clip/splatoon2/overcooked and super chariot game.

:D

brownkai

Guys do you think buy at courts, Harvey or best with extend warranty would be good?

bluepegasus

That doesn't sound too good and the warranty is very much needed here. Really heng/sway. If bought from JPN, then GG.
Ikr. Need to lim kopi with Maxsoft liao. Thank goodness though, cuz I did contemplate buying from Amazon Japan as suggested by a friend.

mliolukiye

Ikr. Need to lim kopi with Maxsoft liao. Thank goodness though, cuz I did contemplate buying from Amazon Japan as suggested by a friend.

I haven't gotten mine. Missed the $359 shopee deal. I did ask for help from a friend travelling JPN months ago - OOS everywhere. Now that I've read yours, I think, better be safe than sorry.

lunatic_tokyo

Hi guys,

Just ordered a switch and new to the switch family.
Possible to advise which e store will be recommend for the acc creation.

Planning to get some DLC copies so wondering if there are any major diff in the region.

Anyone can advise where to get the following:
1) carrying case (looking at Tomtoc slim case)
2) Nyko thin case
3) Anything else that are recommended to get as a start?

Looking at games like:
1) Mario
2) Zelda
3 Overcook

Appreciate your help

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.