Nintendo Switch thread - Part 2

mohaha

Hi! Considering a Switch, but have zero experience purchasing consoles online. My last device was an NDS bought at SLS. LOL. So will really appreciate it if someone can provide some insights:
1) Based on your experience, what are some things a buyer needs to take note of?
2) Been looking at Qisahn and Shopee. Qisahn also has a counter in Shopee, any difference between these two?
3) Anyone tried buying pre-owned games before?

TIA

1. Nintendo switch is a solid product.if you buy now the manufacture should more or less perfect liao. just u need to check for dead pixel.
2. shopee is eccommerce platform. the price qisahn place on shopee is normally already subsidy by the platform themself so u can buy it cheaper on shopee.buying directly from qisahn own platform will incurred higher charges cause they themself dun give the discount.
3. preown games no issue.. new games have gold coin to claim for online rebate purchase but if u do not bother about the gold coin.. then get preown games lor. but buying on shopee sometime can get cheaper new games so depend on what you want ba

rayban

Any update on the cloud save for the game? I still waiting to save all my games before send my unit to warranty due to unable to charge with original adapter

charleslin

Any update on the cloud save for the game? I still waiting to save all my games before send my unit to warranty due to unable to charge with original adapter

Have to wait for Nintendo Online, coming September but no official announced date yet.

charleslin

I stop playing as I scare if send in warranty all my games gone..... so all my games collect dust now lol

Yeah, if send in all will be gone.

Totally cannot charge at all? Then better switch off until the online thingy launch if not later cannot power up.

rayban

Can charge, but with the third party adaptor only lol
Tested a few other adaptor all cannot charge only the one that plug to the dock can charge. The stupid firmware update that cause the issue for the third party dock lor

Yeah, if send in all will be gone.

Totally cannot charge at all? Then better switch off until the online thingy launch if not later cannot power up.

deadravel

is it worth it to pay the 30$ for the 4years warranty from qisahn or playtrendssg?

and i wonder whats the term of cover for warranty

tidess

Can charge, but with the third party adaptor only lol
Tested a few other adaptor all cannot charge only the one that plug to the dock can charge. The stupid firmware update that cause the issue for the third party dock lor

install cfw and use checkpoint to backup your save games...then send to repair

idjekyll

You can't unless you mod your switch and install homebrew

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

For someone who don't even play the switch because it risks corrupting the game, I highly doubt he or she would want to install homebrew. :s13:

Elysium87

is it worth it to pay the 30$ for the 4years warranty from qisahn or playtrendssg?

and i wonder whats the term of cover for warranty

of course, it's just 30 bucks for 4 years le. usually 4 year warranty cost 100+ min. what is T&C i don't know, u better ask the shop themselves

tidess

Can do that? How you restore back?

first go youtube and find out how to enter rcm.
i recommend using foil since u r only going in once or twice. don't bother with paperclips and the other methods.

then u copy the cfw files u download from the internet and put into your sd card. since u wan to backup save game, get checkpoint as well...

before u do anything, backup your raw emmc. this is your switch OS/nand
then u have already installed cfw... launch cfw, open checkpoint, backup all your saves.
the save games will all be in your sd card.

nintendo/maxsoft probably dun give a hoot but if u wan to be safe, u can go restore your nand which u backup earlier then send in for repair

You can't unless you mod your switch and install homebrew

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

For someone who don't even play the switch because it risks corrupting the game, I highly doubt he or she would want to install homebrew. :s13:

wtf r u 2 talking about
u dunno how to install cfw pls dun spread nonsense

cfw on the switch is all installed to the sd card. there is no chance u will mess things up unless you throw your switch into a fish tank while it is restoring your backup nand and to do this, you first have to backup your nand ~_~

terryjjh

Hi everyone, I’m looking to buy the the Nintendo Switch Super Mario Odyssey in Shopee. I noticed that there are a few variations like R1/R2/standard edition. Not sure if anyone knows what’s the difference between those variations and which I should get? Sorry if this is a stupid question - buying it as a gift so I really need some advice please. Thanks in advance!!

tidess

Hi everyone, I’m looking to buy the the Nintendo Switch Super Mario Odyssey in Shopee. I noticed that there are a few variations like R1/R2/standard edition. Not sure if anyone knows what’s the difference between those variations and which I should get? Sorry if this is a stupid question - buying it as a gift so I really need some advice please. Thanks in advance!!

buy as gift jus buy with warranty so u can exchange lor so buy local

terryjjh

buy as gift jus buy with warranty so u can exchange lor so buy local

Guess I wasn’t clear earlier.. I’m actually looking at getting just the super Mario odyssey game for the switch but I noticed there were R1/R2/standard edition variations in Shopee so I was wondering what’s the difference between those variations

I just bought the local set from shopee too so now I just need the game. Thanks!

mohaha

Guess I wasn’t clear earlier.. I’m actually looking at getting just the super Mario odyssey game for the switch but I noticed there were R1/R2/standard edition variations in Shopee so I was wondering what’s the difference between those variations

I just bought the local set from shopee too so now I just need the game. Thanks!

No different. Switch is region free so can play those games but dlc may need to download from respective region for example r2 download from eur eshop, r1 download from USA eshop. U want to be sure just buy USA r1 copies since most likely u be staying on USA eshop

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.