where to see the serial number ah ? behind the switch like dun have :(

Here you are kindly press the like button hehehe

0wVigOM.jpg

bGXTsWL.jpg

avi6274

Anyone know the cheapest Nintendo Switch available in Singapore right now? All the ones I've seen is $500+ its ridiculous. There are also some suspiciously cheap ones overseas from Amazon ($150-$250), are those legit?

pegasus21

Anyone know the cheapest Nintendo Switch available in Singapore right now? All the ones I've seen is $500+ its ridiculous. There are also some suspiciously cheap ones overseas from Amazon ($150-$250), are those legit?

The RRP of the Switch in US is 299.99 USD while in Japan it's 32,768 yen. Now if you think that a deal looks too good to be true, it probably is.

Local sets are at least $500 odd.

mohaha

From the offcial channel in japan or usa, switch will cost at least 400 sgd over for new set. The cheapest will be export set or 2nd hand set from local market which hover around the price from $450 to $490, which export set no warranty and also 2nd hand market with some local warranty left .

And plz nintendo switch is totally worthy of a full console pricing , with the ability to play high quaility games .
If not just stick to your tablet and ipad, and get them to play free games

DrBaldwin

Tried again last night and it decided to work...
weird.
i hope its not a hit and miss connectivity. :s22::s22:

For the power, would it work if I connected the USB-A to C cable to a ordinary USB port on those Ipad power adapter? Or did you use official switch adapter?

I am thinking of getting one for my office. Been playing splatoon 2 during lunch, the smaller screen not shiok! haha

pegasus21

For the power, would it work if I connected the USB-A to C cable to a ordinary USB port on those Ipad power adapter? Or did you use official switch adapter?

I am thinking of getting one for my office. Been playing splatoon 2 during lunch, the smaller screen not shiok! haha

It has been shown that the dock operation requires 15V for it to function hence it requires USB PD.

USB A which does not have USB PD will only provide 5V which isn't enough to activate the dock.

Even if you have USB C output connector, if the charger does not support USB PD, it will not be able to activate the dock function.

jrwong84

If you are those timid type first thing is you shouldn't even try to buy electronic stuff overseas, in singapore for electronic items do you know we are under lemon law protection? https://www.case.org.sg/consumer_guides_cpfta.aspx

I don't think the price is ridiculous is only $100-$150 more if you really compare overseas Nintendo switch vs local, some local set came in a bundle well usa amazon is just selling the console alone:s22: the extra $100-$150 get you 1 year warranty and the local lemon law protection:s12:

Ridiculous No
qN2etln.jpg

tjhin

Okay, my dock stopped working. I tested all the wires and found out that it's the nintendo's A/C adapter wire that's spoilt, not the dock.

I found one in amazon but I don't want to import from overseas.
https://www.amazon.com/Nintendo-Switch-AC-Adapter/dp/B01N7RUZ49

Anyone knows where can I buy the A/C adapter for nintendo switch directly from store in Singapore?

This works with the dock

https://www.lazada.sg/original-xiao...97917.html?spm=a2o42.order-details.0.0.s4u1Qm

wilflare

any lobang on the Joy-Con controllers?
lol thinking of getting another one for local multiplayer but those prices are just @_@

already got 2x Pro Controllers though

----
still looking to get a C-Force adapter... or maybe I should just get the Nyko lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.