Nintendo Switch thread - Part 2

jrwong84

Like that buy export set sua. KNN, pay a premium for local warranty by maxsoft and they play punk.

Nah is totally not maxsoft fault is nintendo support fault look at this fire thread on gamefaqs he sent his switch for the 4th repair liao us nintendo support FYI :s22::D

https://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/189706-nintendo-switch/75781680

Local set expensive because of two main reason one is government goods tax service tax gst tax supplier oso bo choice one goods tax 10% gst 7% you think lor:s22::(

jrwong84

I got mine (Splatoon Pro) from Shopitree (Shopee) for $79.90 after the $10 off for Citibank cards (early Sep promo).

You know where to get pro switch controller cover grip?:s12::s12: I really like the controller feeling is so stable and grip so well compare to my ps4 controller:s22: really no fight kena beat the ds4 until everywhere find teeths on floor=:p

pegasus21

Nah is totally not maxsoft fault is nintendo support fault look at this fire thread on gamefaqs he sent his switch for the 4th repair liao us nintendo support FYI :s22::D

https://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/189706-nintendo-switch/75781680

Local set expensive because of two main reason one is government goods tax service tax gst tax supplier oso bo choice one goods tax 10% gst 7% you think lor:s22::(

Hang on... what exactly is the 10%? Like the restaurant service charge 10%?

7% i know.

pegasus21

Something like that is a tax like that for warranty and others stuff

I see... but i still feel they are taking a big cut of the pie.

Typically distributors buy lower than RRP and if 1st year warranty is already factored into RRP in US or JP... our local price could potentially be ~400 SGD + shipping + gst but it is not. The extra is what I'll like to term as Maxsoft tax.

pegasus21

jrwong84

I see... but i still feel they are taking a big cut of the pie.

Typically distributors buy lower than RRP and if 1st year warranty is already factored into RRP in US or JP... our local price could potentially be ~400 SGD + shipping + gst but it is not. The extra is what I'll like to term as Maxsoft tax.

You are right I am oso right so both of us is right what do we stay in singapore:( but at least we got lemon law and case trust to help us on warranty issue:s13:

SkimMilk

You know where to get pro switch controller cover grip?:s12::s12: I really like the controller feeling is so stable and grip so well compare to my ps4 controller:s22: really no fight kena beat the ds4 until everywhere find teeths on floor=:p

duno leh. hahaha
do u have samples?

JAson1980

You are right I am oso right so both of us is right what do we stay in singapore:( but at least we got lemon law and case trust to help us on warranty issue:s13:

Case also another paper tiger. Pay for membership before they help you.
LLST cos we stay in Singapore. :s13:

haliotis81

That is why parallel imports and people buying from oversea will never stop. As long as there are cheaper alternatives. People will do it. I bought my switch from amazon plus ezbuy shipping(~50SGD). Still cheaper than Maxsoft price overall. If my switch is not working, I just return back to amazon. I did it before but a bit troublesome. Postage also amazon cover.

Gametaku

That is why parallel imports and people buying from oversea will never stop. As long as there are cheaper alternatives. People will do it. I bought my switch from amazon plus ezbuy shipping(~50SGD). Still cheaper than Maxsoft price overall. If my switch is not working, I just return back to amazon. I did it before but a bit troublesome. Postage also amazon cover.

Cant beat local online promotion though. 2 games + Switch for 509.

pegasus21

Cant beat local online promotion though. 2 games + Switch for 509.

Think this was a one off promo.

Return to Amazon is valid only within the 30 days period. After that, it's manufacturer warranty. ie return to Nintendo US or JP so you need to figure out how to do so. :s22:

haliotis81

Think this was a one off promo.

Return to Amazon is valid only within the 30 days period. After that, it's manufacturer warranty. ie return to Nintendo US or JP so you need to figure out how to do so. :s22:

Haha. I did before >30 days period before. That time I ordered the NeoGeo X, 2 Months later. For Fitbit watch is 6 months later cause battery gone case. Just need to explain to amazon COS.

jrwong84

Case also another paper tiger. Pay for membership before they help you.
LLST cos we stay in Singapore. :s13:

We consider ok liao the really really jialat country is china country itself don't sell local nintendo console even switch was made in china, gamer in china need to go to hongkong taiwan or jp to buy their console even at 淘宝 seller oso import from hk tw and jp console and sell, because of history so china is very negative towards nintendo, if got warranty issue hosay liao they need to go back to the country for repair like hk tw jp. Super jialat:s22::s13:

jrwong84

duno leh. hahaha
do u have samples?

Looking for this

sIOQTmE.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.