Nintendo Switch thread - Part 2

pegasus21

Huh how come not worth it , i bought it for 320usd including tax?

ok lah $321 just slightly cheaper than parallel imported sets. Just note that warranty claims you have to send back to us.

one way to get it "cheap" locally is to buy when there is a promo on lazada or qoo10 with the $100 coupons then sell the games to make it very close to $450 but with local warranty.

xternity

ok lah $321 just slightly cheaper than parallel imported sets. Just note that warranty claims you have to send back to us.

one way to get it "cheap" locally is to buy when there is a promo on lazada or qoo10 with the $100 coupons then sell the games to make it very close to $450 but with local warranty.

Wait until my neck Long haha , anyway I don’t like local price 699 for normal console with junk games

mohaha

Wait until my neck Long haha , anyway I don’t like local price 699 for normal console with junk games

321 usd - 423 sgd as of exchange rate right now? +screen protector give you another 10 sgd at $433. graduately you will buy any game , will still end up over $500 -$600 sgd purchase

Qoo10 if got offer 100 coupon bucks off cheapest bundle now is Mario Odyssey edition at $639, after $100 off is 539sgd

effectively you are getting $539 with mario game, streetfigher, snakebyte pro kit casing with screen protector and a pair of red joy con. you sell everything extra away, you get still get the switch around 400 sgd with warranty.

compare to your export set purchase.. the only thing you dun have with similar cost is warranty.

yes, i don't see your export set is good value as compare to the ability to use qoo10 coupon to get discount, saving money in the long run

xternity

321 usd - 423 sgd as of exchange rate right now? +screen protector give you another 10 sgd at $433. graduately you will buy any game , will still end up over $500 -$600 sgd purchase

Qoo10 if got offer 100 coupon bucks off cheapest bundle now is Mario Odyssey edition at $639, after $100 off is 539sgd

effectively you are getting $539 with mario game, streetfigher, snakebyte pro kit casing with screen protector and a pair of red joy con. you sell everything extra away, you get still get the switch around 400 sgd with warranty.

compare to your export set purchase.. the only thing you dun have with similar cost is warranty.

yes, i don't see your export set is good value as compare to the ability to use qoo10 coupon to get discount, saving money in the long run

Do we have Qoo10 100 dollars off now?

mohaha

Do we have Qoo10 100 dollars off now?

no $100 coupon now. but in sept i already got notify by qoo10 twice there is $100coupon in a month.

mario odyssey red joy con bundle is currently on preorder and only be out during last week of october

so yes, you will have time to wait for qoo10 $100 coupon then buy it since it is a over $600 purchase.

mohaha

Yea precisely we don’t have 100 off 600 and also the Mario bundle is on time sales so we couldn’t apply coupon , amazon is my safest bet because it is cheaper than local retail set

well go ahead :D, eventually spending over 600 bucks with the extra stuff you will buy anyway , still no warranty for your export set.

xternity

well go ahead :D, eventually spending over 600 bucks with the extra stuff you will buy anyway , still no warranty for your export set.

Console don’t spoilt within a year anyway haha i just get the game I want and not some junk game package haha

storm913

Console don’t spoilt within a year anyway haha i just get the game I want and not some junk game package haha

Really luck-based. Anything also can spoil within a year, especially with today's quality. Usually for electronics above $100+, i will look for warranty option.

jrwong84

Huh how come not worth it , i bought it for 320usd including tax?

If you said u brought it at launch month yes is worth but now not worth liao local alot of good bundle coming up vs usa amazon

See example this package controller itself $70 kart $70 the console only $480:D:s8:

RzWRIjX.png

mohaha

If you said u brought it at launch month yes is worth but now not worth liao local alot of good bundle coming up vs usa amazon

See example this package controller itself $70 kart $70 the console only $480:D:s8:

RzWRIjX.png

Shhhhh.. why tell him... ? :)

pegasus21

Maybe not within a year but Maxsoft will refuse to provide you with any service even if it is out of warranty repairs unless you pay extra money to convert it to local warranty set first.

wilflare

RzWRIjX.png
that's a pretty good bundle! haha but sigh imported my Switch from Amazon in late Aug. don't think I saw any good bundles then + good coupons. oh well.

I guess the savings will be negated once you add in the Maxsoft local conversion... so it's all about the same? haha

(I'm going full digital with a 256GB anyway... so would have sold off the games in any case)

Sent from Huawei NEXUS 6P using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.