Nintendo Switch thread - Part 2

whitesofa

Hi folks, what switch pro controller did you all get, the black, splatoon 2's or the xenoblade's? What's the best place to buy now? Thks. Think I might need two.

game goondu

Stilling waiting for this to reach. Bought digital to play first :s13:

1jFotF9.jpg

up for question on how to buy digital version.

what is the cheapest eshop to buy this game.

tidess

I was in Japan with no 'must get switch' mentality but when I saw it was available I just went with it. Otherwise I would have waited for 12/12.

Haha ... Same here when i was there, I just ordered online just to be sure. and because i don't like the gray and Blue/Red joycon combi that is why i order to customized. :s13::s13::s13: ...

in japan now can walk in and buy meh?
iirc 2 months ago still need PO and wait...now holiday season should be worse?

jibanyan

It depends on your luck and perseverance Bro. know how to communicate with the sales person ... I am telling you ... they have stocks most of the big shops there, they are just holding and controlling it ... believe me i have a family there working at BIC ... but like what the other Bro. here are suggesting ... just buy it here locally if you can't wait and don't like exhaust yourself there in Tokyo. :);););)

lainelf

Guess I was lucky. Everywhere I went in Akihabara was sold out when I went afternoon. Unless you are early. I saw someone managed to get and his smile was so wide.

As mentioned, I bought at LABI Shibuya. Surprising no one at the switch area. That's was lunch time around 12 to 1.

wongkc

confirm can walk in buy... just got 2 sets in osaka...

now not their holiday... maybe they will release more in end Dec and January...

wongkc

what the price you got? can tax refund too ya?

42k yen for the mario special edition bundle incl tax...if exclude tax is abt 38k yen...

unfortunately the shop dun do tax refund... small shop and not inside any shopping mall... no tax refund counter...

Cleaver

Anyone play xenoblade 2? Wondering how come my quest log still empty after 1 hour of play time and doing quite a few quests ?

tokenbest

42k yen for the mario special edition bundle incl tax...if exclude tax is abt 38k yen...

unfortunately the shop dun do tax refund... small shop and not inside any shopping mall... no tax refund counter...

Can still tax refund at Japan Airport right? 38K yen ~ 460 SGD still quite worth it hor?

jrwong84

Anyone play xenoblade 2? Wondering how come my quest log still empty after 1 hour of play time and doing quite a few quests ?

Quest log press zr go to BY status press A there are accepted (not yet finished quest) completed (quest that you already completed)

XpP80uu.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.