good if u wait
longer u wait
ur passion towards it becum lower
in the end will juz forget abt it
end result ish time&money save
juz tat when u gt older and look back,
like everyhing else, u wan2 do something but u never did and u hv no chance to do again

lainelf

ROFL I don't know which part of your message you trying to pass to him. Save money or regret when when grow old... Hahaha

good if u wait
longer u wait
ur passion towards it becum lower
in the end will juz forget abt it
end result ish time&money save
juz tat when u gt older and look back,
like everyhing else, u wan2 do something but u never did and u hv no chance to do again

makav31i

if not hurry can wait just wait mah, can save $100 means $100, money also.

This thread usually people will keep asking where and when to buy the Nintendo Switch usually after sales are over like $100 off from qoo10, Shopee and Lazada...

Even buying games such as getting Xenoblade 2 at S$50+, people will not get it but instead wait for the promotion to be over to ask here where to buy it at the promotional price...

Gametaku

This thread usually people will keep asking where and when to buy the Nintendo Switch usually after sales are over like $100 off from qoo10, Shopee and Lazada...

Even buying games such as getting Xenoblade 2 at S$50+, people will not get it but instead wait for the promotion to be over to ask here where to buy it at the promotional price...

Yes i noticed that too. Share its on sale for $100-200 cheaper time..no 1 want to get. When sale is over then they come asking where to get it cheap. :s13::s13::s13:

jrwong84

Yes i noticed that too. Share its on sale for $100-200 cheaper time..no 1 want to get. When sale is over then they come asking where to get it cheap. :s13::s13::s13:

Theirs mindset and math not working they always think buying from other countries is cheaper lol but the real fact and true is NO, theirs mind set is as long as is above $600 with bundles games local distributor= blood sucker the real fact is they never really go do research about electronic items, mine ps4 switch pc parts gtx 1080ti are all brought from local even i go holiday to other countries I oso don't bother with console or games.

redchallenge

Been noticing this trend also, the irony is if they start saving a $ a day they can easily offset that $100 difference, yet on the other day make it sound like owning a switch is important. Not asking them to have their carrot chopped, but when the deal is good, go for it. Don't need to wait until the best of the best deals, which is most likely just 20-40$ better than the next best deal only.

Sent from BlackBerry BBB100-1 using GAGT

tidess

Funny how u guys wait n wait and wait. C’mon just walk in any reputable game shop and get it! Their price generally quite standard.

I’m always torn up between vita and ps4. Owned them both but cannot decide which to forcus as I have limited time to spare in my free time.

This switch is my dream console come true as I can play both ways!

Not forgetting the bonding time u will have with your loved one. Playstation and Xbox are too serious for ppl with no friends as they are design for one player mostly.

This is just too much advantages for a console....
Go get one today!

uhhhh
i walk into any store and i look at the prices of import&vita games, not to mention LE games with their collectibles..the prices is worse than ebay scalpers.

furthermore games that are on vita which are good are few...if u have to decide between yr ps4 and vita...there is something extremely wrong with you cus ps4 cannot bring out while vita can..summore the majority of the good vita games are cross-play on ps4...but yea, you have to buy both versions which is....so in a sense the switch is better in this aspect...if games can run @ 720p/1080p in handheld mode

tokenbest

I've wanting to buy a switch since it launched. But it's quite expensive, and recently I brought 1 from Qisahn on lazada. And after buying, I just stumble into this thread today.

https://screenshots.firefoxusercontent.com/images/c8a81878-4987-45bd-bafe-949f35130084.png

I've seen some people saying they got it at a good price, but is this worth it?

Think don't have this bundle already. I wanted this bundle too, they just restocked and MK8 became splatoon 2 =/

makav31i

Think don't have this bundle already. I wanted this bundle too, they just restocked and MK8 became splatoon 2 =/

I don't understand what is the problem with Splatoon 2...It is a great game and O clock more hours on Splatoon 2 compared to Mario Kart 8...

tjhin

I don't understand what is the problem with Splatoon 2...It is a great game and O clock more hours on Splatoon 2 compared to Mario Kart 8...

Maybe he doesn't like shooter? It's also not my cup of tea.

canbedone

tokenbest

Yup, shooter not my cup of tea and i get to play MK8 with my gf haha. So to each his own i guess. Unless someone wants to trade MK8 with the splatoon, idm la.

makav31i

Maybe he doesn't like shooter? It's also not my cup of tea.

Sell or trade splatoon 2 for mario kart 8..I think most just want to nitpick small issue like this to talk themselves out of buying the Nintendo Switch and coming here to keep asking for the best deals to purchase the Nintendo Switch...

makav31i

Yup, shooter not my cup of tea and i get to play MK8 with my gf haha. So to each his own i guess. Unless someone wants to trade MK8 with the splatoon, idm la.

Sell away or trade it.. maybe can even ask the seller if they are willing to trade the game... Simple solution to a not complex problem...

lyzander90

I got this deal too its a Black Friday/Cyber Monday deal

Yea, wanted to get this during black friday, but wasn't sure if worth it. When I decided later in the day, all gone liao. I got this bundle on friday, only 4 sets left.

iirc, you get to choose your 2nd game during black friday. And I was looking for BoTW bundle. Never played Zelda before, so BoTW will be first zelda game.

pacgov

I've wanting to buy a switch since it launched. But it's quite expensive, and recently I brought 1 from Qisahn on lazada. And after buying, I just stumble into this thread today.

https://screenshots.firefoxusercontent.com/images/c8a81878-4987-45bd-bafe-949f35130084.png

I've seen some people saying they got it at a good price, but is this worth it?

Why you bring your switch from Qisahn? Typo?

I am assuming you bought from Qisahn so why you still looking at the prices after buying one?

Enjoy your switch and stop thinking if the price you paid for it is a "good price".

:s22::s22:

skpuppy

If we can buy the basic unit in Japan for less than $400, is it worthwhile since getting Zelda and Mario 8 can cost $160. Which means cheaper than the $630-669

lyzander90

Why you bring your switch from Qisahn? Typo?

I am assuming you bought from Qisahn so why you still looking at the prices after buying one?

Enjoy your switch and stop thinking if the price you paid for it is a "good price".

:s22::s22:

Yeap typo. Hahaha. Because hor, the previous thread got people say they buy switch with bundles, along with pro controller, tempered glass all also $600+ nia.

makav31i

If we can buy the basic unit in Japan for less than $400, is it worthwhile since getting Zelda and Mario 8 can cost $160. Which means cheaper than the $630-669

$400 + $160 is $560...

I think most who utilize promo got a local warranty set for around $500+ also...So less than $30 difference for warranty on a $500+ item or no difference depending on how much discount you can get locally... If the price difference is like half of a local set or at least $100 cheaper, it will be worth it...

This has already been answered numerous times and the answer is always the same, with local promotion, it is cheaper buying locally...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.