Nintendo Switch thread

Marukoban

i think the sandisk 200gb can write about 16mbps..the 128gb evo plus write at about 20mbps..not really that big of a diff?

My perspective of very slow is like other model write at 160mbps..then this write at 16mbps:s22:

Yea 128gb is not much better than 200gb in write speed.
But if you are concerned about speed, 64gb has one with write speed of 60mb/s
I still dont think this matter in the grand scheme of things.
I mean its unlikely you can get download speed of more than 20mb/s in the first place. And save file is in most cases very small, so it won't matter even if the speed is only like 10 or even 5mb/s

TrueBeliever_jh

or don't get sdcard so early

wait until there really is a need.

considering the fact that we have already dumped 5XX SGD in to this untested console.

sobanoodles

I'm just using a 64GB card first. Gonna keep my 200GB card sealed until it is needed if they release some damn big patches. only buying snipperclips digitally nia the rest all physical if possible

majora

Try to get when there are Sandisk discount in Lazada ba, can get 120gb at $40+ after voucher.

TrueBeliever_jh

pro-con jin ex leh :(

I will try the console first. if no like I will sell. so 0 accessories for the time being.

Gametaku

I'm just using a 64GB card first. Gonna keep my 200GB card sealed until it is needed if they release some damn big patches. only buying snipperclips digitally nia the rest all physical if possible

use now use later got different meh?

sobanoodles

Gametaku

Yea 128gb is not much better than 200gb in write speed.
But if you are concerned about speed, 64gb has one with write speed of 60mb/s
I still dont think this matter in the grand scheme of things.
I mean its unlikely you can get download speed of more than 20mb/s in the first place. And save file is in most cases very small, so it won't matter even if the speed is only like 10 or even 5mb/s

Write speed important when u need to backup 200gb to pc and transfer it back :s13:

Gametaku

Zelda: Breath of the Wild gets first review in EDGE

zelda-breath-wild-cover-edge.jpg

This month’s review scores are as follows:

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild [10]
Horizon Zero Dawn [9]
Nioh [9]
Sniper Elite 4 [7]
Torment: Tides of Numenera [8]
Aaero [7] / PC
Dexed [6] / PSVR
Dandy Dungeon [9] / iOS

tremor

i think the sandisk 200gb can write about 16mbps..the 128gb evo plus write at about 20mbps..not really that big of a diff?

My perspective of very slow is like other model write at 160mbps..then this write at 16mbps:s22:

Samsung evo plus 256gb got 90mbps write speed

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.