Nintendo Switch thread

TrueBeliever_jh

Radio silence from Nintendo means it's not fixed. Guess they are too proud to admit the flaws

That or tomorrow will have another patch. Since friend code should be gone yet it is still around.

Op_Valkyrie

think not fix... internet ppl like to try random stuff.:s13:

Radio silence from Nintendo means it's not fixed. Guess they are too proud to admit the flaws

That or tomorrow will have another patch. Since friend code should be gone yet it is still around.

Aiyo... so conflicting loh.... let's just hope it can be resolved by the time it's one our hands...

Ya good point... possible to have another patch soon... doesn't have to be day 1 only... :o

Gametaku

all quiet liao but i too hype to slp. Buy new rig also bo so hype lol :s12::s12:

jin envy those self collection 1... f***ing lazada better deliver tomorrow lol

Gametaku

You can access eshop from diff regions but buying games from them is a diff story. Eurogamer tried and this is the result:

But I couldn't buy a game from either the Australia or Japan stores using a UK card. I tried three cards - Visa and Mastercard - but was told each time to check my details were correct.

It's likely you'll be able to add credit using a pre-paid card and buy games on a different eShop this way. Right now, however, debit and credit cards seem tied to their respective regions - it's the same situation as the region-free PlayStation 4.

NeonX

I pre order but no guarantee stock leh. Wait so excited then no stock sure emo

sobanoodles

1vcushsnx0jy.png

icehorlicks

Hi

I'm in Tokyo right now.
Not sure if I should pick up a switch

Does the voltage work in SG?

If I buy JP version can change language to English right?

Not region locked right?
Can buy games from SG store right?
Can play SG multiplayer?

Thanks!

TrueBeliever_jh

Adding friends on Switch to be expanded in the future – social media, NNID, in-game interface

“Several methods can be used to add friends as quickly and easily as possible: · By linking Nintendo Switch to your Nintendo Account, your friends from Miitomo and Super Mario Run will appear as friend candidates so you can easily send them a friend request. Also, we are planning it so that friends from social networking services will be listed as candidates, too.

In the future, you will be able to send a friend request to friends associated with your NNID (Wii U/Miiverse) and Nintendo 3DS.

In some games you will be able to use an in-game interface to send friend requests.

You can send friend requests to those who have played with you recently.

You can establish a friend through local wireless communication.

You can also send a friend request by using a friend code.”

Jus not user id I guess

icehorlicks

Hi

I'm in Tokyo right now.
Not sure if I should pick up a switch

Does the voltage work in SG?

If I buy JP version can change language to English right?

Not region locked right?
Can buy games from SG store right?
Can play SG multiplayer?

Thanks!

Anyone can help?

Also the joycon got 2 per console right?

So can multiplayer on same screen right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.