Nintendo Switch thread

Linkx07

Hi guys, really newbie here with Nintendo stuff. I tried setting up the switch and Nintendo account via the switch and Nintendo website.
All OK but then when I go into eShop it says not available in my country?
I set region to The Americas so I'm not sure what I did wrongly 😢😢
Appreciate any help here. Thanks.

change nintendo account country to US

sobanoodles

Hi guys, really newbie here with Nintendo stuff. I tried setting up the switch and Nintendo account via the switch and Nintendo website.
All OK but then when I go into eShop it says not available in my country?
I set region to The Americas so I'm not sure what I did wrongly 😢😢

And also I realise my 1-2 switch only has like a few games instead of the 28? Not sure why

Appreciate any help here. Thank you

Change your Nintendo account to US/Canada.

The other games will be unlocked once you complete some of the initial games

Cleaver

Saw someone asked on facebook regarding that $599 bundle. TOG said its Lazada exclusive only. Cant walk in purchase that. Walk in purchases are only for the 1-2 switch + Zelda bundle.

Crap !!! I intend to walk in later for Zelda bundle !!!

No use for 1 2 switch , sian Liao :( :( :(

Asslann

Dbrand skin is not possible on switch liao.

Adhesive not working.

tckrto

Joining the bandwagon! Just order from lazada hopefully next weekend can start playing it :D

NeonX

For those who want a premium case can order the water field case.

Using their 3ds cases for ages already, excellent case

tjhin

When some one adds your friend code, do you get notified? As far as i know back in 3ds, you need to add the friend code of the other party who must also have added your friend code in order to accept the friend request. So if person X added my friend code, but i did not know and did not add his friend code, his request will be in a pending state. Is this still how it works with regard to friend code?

Yes, will receive friend request.

tjhin

Eh lame leh i have 0.01 balance but there is no option to give up the balance so that i can change country. Other ppl was given the option...they can click the red button to give up the credit :(

ea817dbb7c544be88a95c4026cc46359.png

3fc9ee73d193476ea6559e152231659f.png

Wallet tied to region. Create new account for other region.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.