Runez

Any idea where to buy this case?

0dbf85.jpg

PierceLee

No need to watch the video lah. It doesn't actually tell you how or show you. It's basically just saying that joy-con works on PC, via bluetooth, that's it. (I guess it means each side is 1 controller on the PC, can't join them together to be seen as a single bigger 2-sided controller.)

guanguan

Amazon JP jin efficient. I ordered on sunday evening. Shipped on Monday. Today noon will reached me already. :vijayadmin:

doki81

No need to watch the video lah. It doesn't actually tell you how or show you. It's basically just saying that joy-con works on PC, via bluetooth, that's it. (I guess it means each side is 1 controller on the PC, can't join them together to be seen as a single bigger 2-sided controller.)

haha....now if want pc gaming...can also think of getting nintendo joy con / pro con... :s13:

Gametaku

haha....now if want pc gaming...can also think of getting nintendo joy con / pro con... :s13:

No need consider lah. Most PC games use Xinput. Pro controller and Joycon uses Dinput. Unless u r interested in those retro/emulator games.. no point getting this for PC.

PierceLee

No need consider lah. Most PC games use Xinput. Pro controller and Joycon uses Dinput. Unless u r interested in those retro/emulator games.. no point getting this for PC.
Oh ya, no Xinput, i forgot that. Too bad, i thot the hd rumble will be popular among those who play pc pcc games :s13:

PierceLee

Nintendo Switch Joy-Con issue may be caused by controller’s design
http://www.polygon.com/2017/3/6/14836194/nintendo-switch-left-joy-con-cause-design-fix

Teardown aficionado Jon Downey, who goes by Spawn Wave Media on YouTube, took apart both Joy-Con controllers in a video he posted yesterday. Aside from the known differences between the two units — the right Joy-Con has two extra internal components, an NFC chip and an infrared camera — Downey was expecting the controllers to be relatively similar inside. But he found that while the right Joy-Con included a dedicated, stand-alone antenna component for its Bluetooth radio, that particular piece doesn’t exist inside the left Joy-Con.

Downey did eventually find the Bluetooth antenna inside the left Joy-Con, but he discovered two issues with its design that likely contribute to the connectivity problems that players have been having. First, the antenna is printed directly on the controller’s circuit board; it’s not a separate unit inside the device. Second, the antenna is located beneath the controller’s shoulder button and next to the housing for the controller’s joystick. The housing takes the form of a sizable metal box protruding beyond the board, and because of the shoulder button placement, the area is usually covered by fingers. All of that could block or weaken the Bluetooth signal.

Gametaku

Nintendo Switch sale is off to a good start! Looks like we can expect more games for the system liao (more sales = more game developers willing to invest).

1) Switch is the best selling launch system in the US.
Switch’s first 2-day sales in the Americas – meaning Friday and Saturday – were the best for any system in Nintendo history. The next closest was Wii, which launched during the holiday period.

2) Jap sale number is looking good too.
Data from Famitsu reveals that first week sales of Switch came in at 313,700 units in Japan. To compare, other notable console launches include the Wii at 371,900 units, Wii U at 308,600 units, and PlayStation 4 at 322,100 units.

By first week, that should mean Switch’s first three days on the market. Famitsu’s next reporting period is between February 27 and March 5, and Switch came out on March 3 – so that would account for sales from Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.

3) UK ppl love the Switch.
Earlier today, it was reported that Switch doubled up on Wii U in the UK by selling 80,000 units in its opening weekend.

These sale number means a lot. It means even though ppl know Wii U is a failure.. they are still willing to give the Switch a second chance.

Gametaku

Hey bros that brought Jap set still here? Have something that might be good news..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.