Nintendo Switch thread

Op_Valkyrie

My Joycon no hidden msg leh...

J7CH51S.jpg

use ur phone led light shine on it directly..... will see some faint wordings...

P.S.
nice slim n white hand you got... :s34:

jayz_sg

Guys, just a heads up for those who are like me, dun want to create different account/profile for different eshop region. You dun need to create different account/profile. Just go to the mynintendo webpage and change your region in the website and the eshop on the switch will be the region you chose.

I wasted money buying shovel knight treasure trove on US eshop coz I din want to have multiple account. But actually just need 1 account can switch region lioz. :(

Hope this helps someone else though. :)

Gametaku

Guys, just a heads up for those who are like me, dun want to create different account/profile for different eshop region. You dun need to create different account/profile. Just go to the mynintendo webpage and change your region in the website and the eshop on the switch will be the region you chose.

I wasted money buying shovel knight treasure trove on US eshop coz I din want to have multiple account. But actually just need 1 account can switch region lioz. :(

Yes, we already discussed this awhile back. 1 account to rule them all :s22:

Op_Valkyrie

Btw.. just read this 5 mins ago.. they say that the Hori poly carbonate Joy-con protector cant be use with the Joy-con grip...

yup... it can't fit... but once it fitted to a joy-con grip it's "protected" by the grip liao...

the protector is good for portable or ad-hoc usage....only

Op_Valkyrie

some of you elites should start a nintendo switch tips and tricks thread

can't beat the highest asked question in here - "can jap import switch console works(powered) in singapore?"

this question should be made a sticky by mod... :s13:

tckrto

I got double charge on my credit card buying snipperclips :(
And got no email or ways to contact nintendo..... heng is SGD28bucks.

Op_Valkyrie

which eshop u bought the game from? u bought from 2 diff eshop or?

can't be... even if one game is bought in country X eshop, when he goes to country Y eshop it will still reflect as purchased....unless he bought using two different user accounts... :s22:

tckrto

can't be... even if one game is bought in country X eshop, when he goes to country Y eshop it will still reflect as purchased....unless he bought using two different user accounts... :s22:

Is true. I use one account. First time I didn't know can buy exact amount. I buy 20bucks keko need another 1+ bucks. Then when I add the top up end up too charge double.

Forbidd3n

yes Japan is the cheapest and is in English.

Thanks! bought it from the estore after seeing this haha. Now to see if any other bros took the plunge and purchased the classic neo geo games.

Also, is anyone else getting double receipts for estore purchases? Think i might have been double charged..happened to me for shovel knight (mex estore) and snipper clips (jap estore) :(

Gametaku

Thanks! bought it from the estore after seeing this haha. Now to see if any other bros took the plunge and purchased the classic neo geo games.

Also, is anyone else getting double receipts for estore purchases? Think i might have been double charged..happened to me for shovel knight (mex estore) and snipper clips (jap estore) :(

The bro below your post lor. Bought shovel knight few days back.. just checked bank.. was charged only once.

SouthWind

Double receipts yes. 1st receipt is charged from yr cc to a prepaid acct (this email will show yr cc card last few digits). 2nd receipt is deduction frm the prepaid acct to purchase the game. (This email will show what game u hv purchased).

Op_Valkyrie

Double receipts yes. 1st receipt is charged from yr cc to a prepaid acct (this email will show yr cc card last few digits). 2nd receipt is deduction frm the prepaid acct to purchase the game. (This email will show what game u hv purchased).

Yes, you're right....if u look carefully... one includes tax(), the other is just the nett sum

Kavairs

I own ps4 , ps3 , 3ds , psvita and pc ...

Not a fan of zelda sry . Willing to wait for more games and better cheaper switch lol .

So what you got all these console?

Ur comments still show the jelly-ness of not getting switch.

Dont self-console urself just becoz minor no. of nintendo switches are experiencing some problems.

These jelly ppl juz hope Switch will fail Day 1. Losers, poor ppl dun play games plz.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.